We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre
Save
Review Highlights
me and hubby day at the races

We had a enjoyable day to say I have never been before. The staff at the bar are very nice too... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
rachel f
,
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
rules for under 18s.

could someone tell me why, as a member attending each day of leger week my 16 year old grandson who... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gomer D
Read all 922 reviews
  
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
459
291
86
39
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
291
86
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st leger county enclosure race course county stand race meeting tom jones finish line parade ring premier suite winning post race track food hall value for money races horses riding bandstand
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked a table in the Conduit Suite with Three course lunch. The experience was very good service and views of the racecourse were excellent

Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went for a normal days racing and have to say the facilities are poor. No decaf coffee and no hot chocolate available. Its worse than being back in the 70s. The guy serving had an off hand attitude as well. Gate staff were pleasant enough. Space wise they could do with giving people the opportunity to be inside with a little bit more space. If going make sure you wrap up warm.

Thank kedav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great place to visit, for all thing from the races, car meets, shows and concerts, I have done them all, St Ledger, race meet with Simply Red, race and concert with Madness, Christmas parties, car shows, tattoo exhibitions. It’s a fantastic venue

Thank jasonr543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a enjoyable day to say I have never been before. The staff at the bar are very nice too. The booze was nice as well.

Thank rachel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

could someone tell me why, as a member attending each day of leger week my 16 year old grandson who we accompanied to the races was allowed on the County stand lawn area all week and yet without prior notice was not allowed in that area on St. Leger day

Thank Gomer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the Leger on Saturday very full but good atmosphere had to queue for long periods to get s drink which was expensive but overall good day out with 15 other people and will definitely go again

Thank Culture383881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent an enjoyable Saturday with my son and daughter in law. Very cold and difficult to get out of the wind. We were in the Grandstand and were very close to seeing the horses parading around. Having flutters were easy. Bar was a little slow. We had vouchers for a pie and it was difficult to know where to redeem them from and were sent upstairs and downstairs several times. However over all it was a very enjoyable experience

Thank leerob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apart from the fact we never picked one winner, this was one of the most disorganised race courses we have ever visited. Firstly the pay station was not working so actually finding a way to pay was quite a challenge. Once finally through to same one who would take our money (3 race about to start, we are seniors, but still charged full price) the lady couldn’t log on to the system as she didn’t have the right password. Lovely place, plenty of food outlets and delightful staff......but honestly chaotic.

Thank valdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Events are normally well managed and very specious barring the St Ledger days itself where it is too over crowded and queues for both drink and toilets are ridiculous. Been to a few other meetings outside this one and always had a good time, well priced and well positioned close to town centre and few busy pubs nearby which cater for race days.

Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Superb venue to watch the races near to the entrance to the track is a cracking fish restaurant both come recomended

Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews