We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever!”
Review of Relish Bar & Grill

Relish Bar & Grill
Ranked #35 of 557 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cocktails, Live Music Thursdays, Lunches, Celebrations, Casual Bar And Grill
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited on Monday night as a team get together not been for ages even though it's one of my favourite places to eat at

Food served pretty quick, menu seems bit smaller than last time and prices are creeping up - mainly the drinks

Food nice as usual

Will be returning again soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Relish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear BeckyB

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is pleasing to hear that you found RELISH to be 'As good as ever!'.

I can assure you that we have added new items to the menu, without decreasing the choice available. We also have daily specials to further offer greater choice. We do try to price our drinks comparatively to the local market and price accordingly.

I do sincerely hope that we can continue to be one of your favourite places to eat, and look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards.

PaulM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 550 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice restaurant and bar area but the food choice and quality lets it down. The food is classic pub grub that you can get anywhere, pizzas, steaks burgers etc nothing speical about it but if thats what you want then its fine.

Thank Holt_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Relish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Holt_Doncaster

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. RELISH is a 'Bar & Grill' concept which we have planned our menu to represent. All our produce is prepared, fresh, daily and cooked to order. We have a dedicated team of chefs who are passionate about what they do and care about constantly improving the product. It is disappointing to hear that you do not find this to be so.

Yours sincerely.

PaulM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not been here to eat for some time, usually just for drinks.
Feeling hungover, thought we'd try. Great variety on menu. Classic, well cooked and quality foods such as pulled pork and build your own burgers.
We ordered a double burger without checking the size and it was huge! Toppings were very generous as we're all portions. Lively, speedy, good value & would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FedandWandered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Relish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear ModeCoral

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the RELISH team. I can assure you of our continued commitment to achieve the standards stated in your review.

Thanks again!

PaulM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Friday and Saturday evenings are very noisy. After all this is a pub! In the town centre so attracts a range of people and ages. Great food and service. Best time to visit would be lunchtimes or mid week if you want a more civilised atmosphere. Great for a party night but don't expect to be heard over the noise at the weekends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MrsIshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Relish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mrs Ishi

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are very much appreciated about the food and service at RELISH. The atmosphere on weekend nights is lively due to it being our peak time. During the lunchtime and week nights the atmosphere is more subdued, but still enjoyable. I hope this does not detract you from future visits.

Kind regards

PaulM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited on the 28th September 2013, it was my first time with a group of friends. I had already read the reviews on tripadvisor so knew it'd be quite busy and a little noisy.

The service provided by all the staff was fantastic, they assisted and helped where they could, even though they were hectic some even found time for humour. The wait was not too long for food and delivered to everyone as ordered, my food was the halloumi cheese + veg fajitas which was really tasty and nice and priced well.

The noise- yes is a problem but you can hear the people opposite you so didnt detract from the enjoyment of the evening.

Would I return- oh yes but probably early in the week.

The starter sizes were good that my friends had they were mini meals in themselves. Didn't get chance to try desserts ( that can be for next time- a chiller cabinet with them all displayed might be a good idea)

A good evening overall and prompt service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank magic_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Relish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear magic_andy

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated and are reassuring to hear. They will be passed on to the RELISH team who will find them encouraging.

I can assure you of our continued commitment to achieving the standards stated in your review and look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards.

PaulM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Bar & Grill also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Relish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing