We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun for the kids”
Review of Doncaster Dome

Doncaster Dome
Ranked #4 of 19 Fun & Games in Doncaster
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Doncaster Dome is one of the region's premier sports, leisure & entertainment destinations, with over 50 activities taking place under one roof.Make a splash in the Amazonia Adventure; a magical 7-pool water world waiting to be explored or Cut the Ice in the Ice Caps; the UK's only split level ice rink with interconnecting ramps linking two Ice Pads together
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great fun for the kids”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

took my 2 children 11 + 12 yrs for ice skateing and had a great time looking forward to the pool opening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    119
    128
    61
    91
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i think this is a good place take the kids seems bit underestimated plus people say dont know its there

staff all give there time free
lots to see large amopunt of planes and lots of hands on for kiids
all area is wheel chair friendly
sadly no cafe on site but plenty near by 5 mins in car

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“its ok”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Dome in the school holidays to go ice skating , i took 3 teenagers and myself . The venue was easy to find and parking was free. The ice ring area seemed a little dated and in need of a bit of paint etc , the rink was ok and not to busy the kids really enjoyed it i think they had an 1hr and a 30 mins on the ice which cost me £15 , which i suppose isnt bad , would have been better if they did a joint swin and skate ticket . I really didnt enloy my visit , i know its a skating rink but the seating area for watching was freezing and not very plesant , i purchased a coffee and it was terrible , it tasted off, i took it back and it was replaced but tasted just as bad (must have been the coffee) Overall the kids enjoyed it which id why i went but as a parent take warm clothes and maybe a flask of coffee if you can get away with it .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janeyp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It could be great, but it isn't”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Dome is getting very tired and is in need of a major refurbishment, especially the pool area. The place could be fantastic, but gives an impression of falling apart! Worryingly it does not look very clean either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best center I've seen in Yorkshire”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spa area needs some work as it looks a little neglected to be honest that said the spa is really hot and not cold like some places and the pool water is warm and not cold like other centers in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Accuratereveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doncaster Dome also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Doncaster Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing