We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem”
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Balmoral Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #14 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked on spur of the moment due to business in area. Paul, the owner, could not do enough for me. House full of character, great breakfast, room very comfortable with all needed ie TV coutresy tray etc. Will be sure to re book when in area next.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Balmoral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Four of us stayed here while on a 550 mile cycling trip.We all loved this beautiful old Victorian house and felt as if we had travelled back to the time of Dickens. The bedrooms were so comfortable, there was even a 4 poster bed in one of them and the breakfast was excellent. Staying here was agreat experience, a lovely atmosphere and very friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed very good to us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherpaMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel is situated opposite the main Hospital, but is pretty quiet. The welcome is warm and friendly, and typically Yorkshire! There is a pub 5 minutes walk away that does food, but I wasn't too impressed too be honest, Even though the place was packed, it was full of kids. There is a great pizza place next door though. Breakfast is good, and rooms are clean and warm. Only two rooms are en suite.

Room Tip: Try and get an en suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.8 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
8.5 mi away
Angel Inn & Lodge
Angel Inn & Lodge
#3 of 24 in Doncaster
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rigsby's Guest House Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Address: 129 Thorne Road, Doncaster DN2 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balmoral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing