We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuchnia Polska - CLOSED

Kuchnia Polska
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: http://www.scoresonthedoors.org.uk/business/kuchnia-polska-doncaster-173203.html
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

From walking through the door we couldn't have felt more welcome. The food was fantastic and the speical hazelnut flavoured vodka was a hit too. We will be visiting again very soon. It's a little gem that not enough people know about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“miced feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a Polish I was looking forward to visiting this place. Food was excellent and cheap althought choice of beverages was very limited and decor is dreadful. Definitely room for improvement and as staff very friendly hopefull it will get better

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The best Polish food I've ever had! I recommend visiting when you are in Doncaster! Very friendly staff, great selection of Polish meals at good prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michalek303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We very nearly walk passed because it was empty, so glad we didn't. Great home made food and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomeUser_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I ate here last Friday while visiting Doncaster. It was a very interesting find. I enjoyed the meal and the very friendly attentive service. Very large choice on menu all in Polish and English. The descriptions in English where good and very accurate. And it's not expensive, go on give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank merseybankman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchnia Polska also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Barnby Dun, Doncaster
Edenthorpe, Doncaster
 
Conisbrough, Doncaster
Wadworth, Doncaster
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing