We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Indian, Steve and the guys are top notch!”
Review of Everest Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Everest Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: One of a small chain of indian restaurants in Yorkshire
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Indian, Steve and the guys are top notch!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Regularly attend the Everest every couple of weeks with a work colleague & we haven't had a bad meal yet in over 2 years. Even squeezed me and my girlfriend in on Leger day despite us only booking for 4 & 6 of us turned up!

Cheers lads & see you for one last one before Christmas on the 21st.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food every time!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have eaten at Everest about half a dozen times, and the meals have been faultless every time. The curry is always nice and tasty and not bland like some the other local curry houses.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good, Lovely!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner called in late after visiting some friends about half 12 at night and it was lovely the food would recommend and great staff and nice clean restaurant x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catchmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Indian in Retford”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Their Masalla fish is amazing, its like KFC mixed with chip shop fish with a helping of everest magic. Well with a look. They do 2-4-1 every Monday night which is normally packed out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wasteof time and waste of money. One plus point the staff were friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Indian Restaurant also viewed

Barnby Dun, Doncaster
Conisbrough, Doncaster
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing