We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Doncaster
Post
Inbox
Search

“First visit”
Review of Oriental Palace

Oriental Palace
Ranked #60 of 701 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oriental Palace is a Chinese restaurant in Doncaster, serving Chinese food. Traditional and modern Chinese meals. Discount set menus and group bookings available at Oriental Palace Chinese restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to this restaurant and a mixed review. The food was absolutely amazing, couldn’t fault the quality or quantity. The service however was a very different story. For a while we was the only table there, the starter came that was great sat there with empty plates for quite a while before they were cleared. My main came, both dishes together, my friends dish came out five minutes later and had to wait another five minutes for the noodles. Once we had finished we had to wait an eternity for the table to be cleared. Never was we asked if we wanted anymore drinks or if the meal was ok. There was only ever three tables in total whilst we were there and two people serving. Really spoilt the evening considerably

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Booked a table for my sisters birthday and was told table would be ready for 7.45 with a balloon on table. When we arrived the table had been doubled booked. They told us it would be ready in 10 mins which is reasonable but when we looked the tables were only just receiving their mains. Nowhere to sit for drinks while you wait. Bad management

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SUMMERBEE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Continued excellent food and service. Been coming here years, that says it all. Try the crispy lamb starter

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cheekygityorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Had a 6.30 booking met with a cheerful greeting and fabulous aromas. Bright and clean decor . Attentive but not over bearing service . Food on the whole very good bordering on excellent just the black bean sauce a little too salty but the scallops were perfect my wife's pork dish faultless.The bill showed excellent value and we'll worth a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Papajohnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Really enjoyed the bean curd with green peppers and black bean Saunders and sizzling chinese veg in satay sauce with chow mien and egg fried rice. Consistently good food that we enjoy and flexible when we turn up for early doors dinner unhooked.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank rosamunde w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Palace also viewed

 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Bawtry, Doncaster
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Oriental Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing