We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    56
    73
    42
    87
See reviews for
33
91
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, The room smelt terrible, The bathroom had mould in it and the bath taps were also loose. The bed was shocking, ive thrown better mattresses in a skip. I wouldn't let me dog stay here. Take my advice and book some where else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wadowado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

For the money you can't expect the Ritz and you don't get it! However we were very warm, nice clean bed and comfortable sleep. Free tea and coffee in the room, hair dryer, bath and free wifi. The room was perfect for an overnight stay. Near the Dome, Asda (which has the cheapest fuel ever! ) Racecourse, and many other pubs, hotels etc. We ate at the Toby just up the road and had a fab carvery for a fiver! The hot breakfast at the hotel was £8 if you wanted it.

When we arrived there were two guys making quite a noise next door to us before they went out, the walls are very thin! You may want to request a quiet room next to elderly neighbours if that is an issue for you. There are no problems taking small dogs to stay, and nice grounds to walk them in. The rooms are in two floors - outside reception area. Not very well lit at night but close enough to the rooms not to be too worried. Plenty of free parking is available - right by the rooms. I would stay there again because its a bargains and I've stayed in a lot worse for twice the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want but you cant anticipate the neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlameCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location of this hotel is the best if you are attending an event at "The Dome" We originally booked for one night intending to go to an event at the dome but extended our stay after deciding to stay on and watch extra days of the event. I agree that some of the previous reviews are unfair. Apart from needing to attend to some cleaning issues in the bathroom (which I mentioned to the reception staff on check out) this could not have been a better choice for us and our needs. We parked our car in the car park for no charge, we did not have any need to move the car during our stay as everything we needed was within walking distance. The Dome is a 2 minute walk away and there is a superstore supermarket 5 minute walk away. Except for the bathroom, our room was quite clean and very comfortable for our 4 night stay. Our room faced away from the main reception area and we had no problems with noise or disturbance from other guests. We did not have the breakfast so could not comment on the quality of this. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to attend The Dome in Doncaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The reviews of this hotel are unfair - what it lacks in style it makes up for in terms of location, price and service. The 'motel' styling may put some people off but I liked the retro American feel of the place!

If you need a comfy bed and a decent breakfast near the Doncaster Dome then this hotel is perfect.

Yes, it's a bit tired and needs an update but - it's clean and tidy. The beds were all comfortable and we all had a good night's sleep.

The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend it and will definitely return. Thanks to the staff esp Victoria and Richard!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After my last stay, I book again with Campanille. This time my overnight stay was bad: noisy party in the room below; guests returning between 1 and 3 without any considerations to others. The bathroom was grubby and the mould around the bath was very thick (appears not to have been cleaned for a while).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed one night but will never stay again Room dirty had cobwebs everywhere no working kettle bed linen was clean but side of bed had lots of stains down the side walls had stains all over them sink dirty if fact it was just plain dirty very cold even with the heater on
Didnt feel safe there Reception guy was very friendly Had food but very bland only good thing about it was cheap!! didnt even bother to have breakfast so left whithout even a cup of tea.
Outside there were fag ends everywhere and could smell smoke in the room as well as the musty smell already there
This is far worse then any where I have ever stayed so wouldnt recommend it

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8cats2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
0.6 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Property: Hotel Campanile Doncaster
Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Doncaster 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Doncaster is a budget hotel situated next Door to Doncaster Dome and 5 minutes walk from Doncaster Racecourse. Located 4km from Doncaster train and bus station, 4 km from Junction 3 M18 and 9km from Doncaster Robin Hood Airport we are a perfect central hub to so many destinations. The hotel has 49 ensuite bedrooms with tea and coffee making facilities, flatscreen televisions,free parking and WIFI. The hotel has a bar, restaurant and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campanile Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Campanile Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing