We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel,Amazing Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First of all myself and my Wife Jo would like to thank Mr David Rowley Deputy General Manager for
our Wonderful stay at The Splendid Beautiful Mount Pleasant Hotel! From Start to Finish our Stay at the Mount Pleasant was most welcome! We planned our Wedding more than 1 year ago and decided to go for the Mount Pleasant for our venue for it's Great Location near the A1 Motorway and Close to the Doncaster Transport Hub for our Guests! The Hotel is set out in Huge Chatsworth Style Garden's and has a lovely Country feel to it! The Rooms were spacious and Roomy,my wife had her hen doo pyjamma Party there,the staff were really friendly and Proffessional and tailored all our Budget needs! David and Mount Pleasant met all our Requirements from start to Finish from the fresh Rich Decor to the Hot Buffet selection to the out of this world Function Room nothing too much trouble. Our Wedding Room/Suite was Huge complete with a Oakey Finnish-Modern French Style Bathrooms-Huge Bath-Gold Taps-Power Shower,all rooms come with a Ipod Docking Station for our apple loving Tech Guests! Overall the Hotel met all our needs whether your planning a wedding or you prefer a wkend Stay to enjoy a Band themed wkend or night away Mount pleasant makes you feel relaxed and refreshed. We would Recommend anybody to have their wedding or Birthday surprise there! Perfect,Beautiful,Stunning,Luxury For everybody. Thankyou So Much Mike & Jo Benbow x

Room Tip: The Junior Suite's are so comfy you wake feeling 10 years Younger Oh and why not order some Cham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Jo & Mike

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback to the Trip Advisor website , it always a pleasure to read such fantastic feedback and also when members of staff stand out so much to make your occasion so special.

I am glad that you had such a fabulous day at the hotel and look forward to very much welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed many times including after our wedding here. Was a bit disappointed after our stay last weekend after being invited to our friends wedding here. the room wasnt as clean as it could have been,no drinking water in the room,only from the cold tap which was warm water!!! and when youre paying premium money for a suite I would have thought there would be some bonus for booking a suite like water!! As ive said stayed before any never had a problem but might make me think about staying again....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkerDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear parkerDoncaster

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on to the Trip Advisor website, I was most surprised and disappointed to read your feedback with regard to your recent stay at the hotel.

Certainly I shall discuss the points raised within your review and any cleanliness issues with the housekeeping team, unfortunately obviously during your stay had any of items been brought to the attention of any of the team at the hotel then certainly we would have endavoured to correct them at the time, it is always very difficult with a general comment within a review to pinpoint the exact source of your dissatisfaction.

Please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards


Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we travelled North - South. Very impressed with reception and the very efficient and professional welcome. We had a long walk to our room, but it was worth it as we were at the end of a corridor so no passers by in th emiddle of the night. The room, a junior suite, was enormous and very well appointed; a four poster bed, sofa, easy chair, writing desk, etc etc. the bathroom was huge too and provided us with a lovely range of toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The restaurant was closed as it was Sunday and the hotel was quiet except for a wedding party. However, we hada lovely roast dinner in the bar and the barman was vey attentive and provided for our every need. Breakfast was excellent witha good array of buffet style cereals, fruit, cold meat etc and then a lovely cooked breakfast. Loads of car parking space too. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try a suite, they are not that expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear DavidM

Thank you for your excellent review recently placed on the Trip Advisor website.

I was so very pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your and that the team and the hotel looked after you so well during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Travelling back to scotland from Cambridge we needed to find a place to break the journey. I had never been to Doncaster ever, but we stopped and found this place. The rooms were superb. We took a junior suite. The food was not superb though and very ordinary. The staff were superb. If the food in the hotel improved it would easily hit 4 stars. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go on....choose a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear DuncanB

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to the site with regard to your recent stay.

I was very pleased to read that you and enjoyed the facilities and staff , but obviously dissapointed that you found our menus to be a little limited for your personal taste, and shall certainly discuss your comments further upon a review of our menus.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

There's not much I can add to the previous reviews which I totally agree with. The hotel grounds reception areas and bar areas are so welcoming and the staff are excellent. We were given a complimentary upgrade and yhe room we stayed in (272) was massive with a comfortable sofa , chair and coffee table in the room and yet still there was plenty of room to move about. The flat screen tv and Ipod docking station were also nice touches. the bathroom was great with a walk in shower as well as a bath, great if you have mobility problems as not everyone can manage into a bath to shower and there were plenty of toiletries in the bathroom too. Hot chocolate in addition to the usual tea and coffee was also great and well the bed was massive and so comfortable. The staff in reception, the bar and the restaurant were really friendly and chatty and loved he fact that you didnt need to queue for breakfast as it was brought to you and was freshly cooked and hadn't been lying under a hot lamp since time began. All in all a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff..

Room Tip: Room 272 is on the first floor ( there are lifts available) and was massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeanyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear BeanyBeagle

Many thanks for taking the time to post to your excellent review on to Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read all aspects and that you had such a lovely time at the hotel, I shall ensure your comments are passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome your back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the spa suite , its was a fantastic room and great service , i would recommend this hotel to anybody, food is great staff are brilliant 5 star rating , also staff are really helpful at all times :-) absolutley fantastic overall service, also i reccomend the safari park down the road great day out :-)

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Thomas C

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Attended a friends wedding so had no input on the location. However this hotel is a treasure. Room not ready when we arrived as we were early but were made comfortable until it was. When we saw it the room was astonishing and we had a great stay. Food for the wedding and breakfast both first rate. If ever in the area again will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveD1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear CliveD1802

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
4.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#4 of 19 in Doncaster
637 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
18.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 53 in Sheffield
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
5.1 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing