We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places in Doncaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Doncaster”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent venue for weddings or parties, decent priced drinks and very friendly staff.
Surrounding gardens are spectacular and if you are planning for a special day its worth a visit.
Rooms a well kitted out, but a bit dark due to small windows and I thought a bit warm but these were minor niggles.
Breakfast is normally where these hotels fall flat on but sit down service with some well cooked grub, catering for a variety of tastes with a cold selection too.
Special rate with wedding £80 for standard double bed inc breakfast which was quite large - see if you can haggle down to that!

Room Tip: Some rooms can be on the ground floor overlooking a quiet car park. As for the first floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear BooyaManchester,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

We do always have our best available rates on line or direct with the hotel.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    235
    69
    32
    21
See reviews for
187
412
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Love the Mount Pleasant, small but friendly bar area but the service is superb and so is the food. The rooms are very nicely decorated and have a luxury feel. Great location on the outskirts of doncaster but near enough by car or taxi to either town, Bawtry, Airport and the Dome. You will not be disappointed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baywatchbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Baywatchbabe,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

28.09.2012 Our first visit, a very impressive building, nicely decorated, great staff. Agreat place for a wedding reception. Attended friends evening do, supurb room, good disco, not to loud. A very good buffet with lots of chioce hot and cold. Great fun in the photo pod. All in all a very nice place and a very nice evening. Very clean toilets.

Room Tip: As i was driving i drank lime and soda water 50p a class, a very happy Yorkshireman
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear John T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regard to your recent visit to the hotel for a wedding reception.

I was obviously very pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and ambience, and also that you managed to drink Lime & Soda all evening at such a resonable price . Well done yorkshireman!

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hessle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fantastic hotel!
The grounds were amazing!! What a fab hotel... the junior suite was amazing with a four poster bed and a huge living room area and a huge bathroom...the meal in the hotel is definately recommended as it was very romantic, relaxing and so tasty!! We would definately return again and for 2 nights instead of 1 as we didnt want to leave! All the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us both..The only criticism is the breakfast as there wasnt a lot of choice and no beans???? But it wouldnt put us off staying again as we loved it...
Joanne and Tony

Room Tip: The junior suite at the far end of the corridor on the first floor facing the car park as it was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Joanne & Tony

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

With regard to your comments about Breakfast I was suprised by this as we have danish pastries, cold meats , fresh fruit , dried fruit cereals, breads , croissants etc and certainly there would have been no problem in adding baked beans to your hot food order.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here Friday 21st September, on check in we was told we had been up graded, the room was fabulous really large with a hugh 4 poster bed, as i work for a best western hotel myself i was very suprised to be told i receive 25 percent discount on food and drink (another added bonus) my partner is severly sighted and the staff was extremely helpfull making sure we was ok and had everything we needed we will definatly be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear melanie g

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I regularly stay here on business. The rooms are excelllent. I have been in a few rooms and have had rooms with large baths, large shower areas or sometimes both! The rooms upstairs have also got I-Pod docks which i find very useful.

All rooms have free Sky Sports which is a bonus to somebody who has many lonely evenings to themselves. Breafkast is very good and on the few times I have eaten an evening meal here the food is nice but pricey (which is really to be expected in a hotel).

The staff are friendly when required and I have no complaints at all about this hotel.

Very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Bassitee

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel following the races at Doncaster, I was one of a party of 18, the food was pre-ordered a few weeks ago. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. The service was good and we had coffee in the lounge area. The Hotel rooms were large, the only negative was that both the bath and shower were slippery when wet (safety mats were not provided). I think that the hotel should provide two bottles of drinking water free of charge. The breakfast was a little disappointing, the quality was good but it was left uncovered and the cooked breakfasts were rather cool, also the service was not as efficient as the previous evening, but overall it was good.

Room Tip: Take a couple of bottles of drinking water with you as the rooms are rather warm. Also take care in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear VanessaB

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on to the Trip advisor website.

I was obviously very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your food and stay at the hotel.

With regards to your comment on bath mats although we do not place these in the bathrooms they are readily available via reception and we would have happily brought this to your room, the information of this is contained in the guest directory in each room.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
4.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
561 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
18.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
5.1 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
357 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing