We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
Nearby Hotels
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Epworth(Doncaster)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
39
48
23
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
48
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverycontinental breakfastfull englishstaying nightsrace coursechange roomsnight porteryorkshire wildlife parkall you can eatgreat sleeproom was spotlessly cleanwould stay againgood sizea great staytown centrebudget hotelexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 12th July 2013. With the recent extremely hot weather in mind you would expect fans in the rooms. Our room was like a sauna and windows have latches on so can only be opened a few inches. There was noise outside until well after midnight but this is to be expected as it is a pub. However the delivery lorries with banging and slamming at 6am is not what you expect. Breakfast is served later at a weekend to allow for lay ins but you have to be able to sleep first.
On complaining to management we were offered free upgrade to full English breakfast from our included continental option and this was gratefully received. However the breakfast wasnt much o write home about sausages extremely over cooked and less variety than other hotels buffet breakfasts.
On leaving I thanked the team member who had seated as and raised my initial complaint with the manager to be totally blanked! Appalling customer service

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just come back from a 2 night stay. Room was very clean and towels and bedding all nice and fresh as well. Had continental breakfast one day and the full breakfast another. Only complaint bread and croissants not very fresh but that aside was fine.

Had the carvery on the Sunday night, that was very nice. Special mention to Phil, the young chap who served us he was very nice and very helpful. Excellent service all round.

Friendly place, staff very helpful and friendly, from being checked in by Felicity to receiving the service in the restaurant by Phil and colleagues. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, just round from reception, a nice quiet room but lovely and sunny as well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staff are great, friendly, efficient and really helpful. Rooms clean and very comfortable - if a little dated.Good location and easy to find. No complaints from us! Just 5 mins from Racecourse/town centre. Just 10 mins from A1

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now. Some rooms are smallish, others larger, but for under £30 including continental breakfast it offers outstanding value. The staff are generally quite pleasant. For just a few pounds more per day you can upgrade your breakfast to full English. I would like them to offer eggs other than just fried (rather swimmingly provided) - poached egg or scrambled (and I am happy to make my own toast) would maybe provide a heartier 'upgrade' breakfast than just the continental version, keeps the arteries open a little longer, and helps keep the nations obesity rate down. But I guess the price is because its a Henry Ford style one-size-fits-all option. But overall it is clean accommodation, comfy beds and well worth £30.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wessex_Moonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with another couple to attend Doncaster Races on the 13/04/13. The hotel was exactly what I expected, clean, comfy, good value for money and very close to the Race course, everything we required for a great stay.

The guy who was the Manager of the hotel was more than helpful and let us check in very early, even though we didn't expect too, so that we were all sorted to set off for the races. He couldn't do enough for us and provided us with advice on what bars to go to, how to get there etc.

We had a great stay and would without a doubt stay here again when we come back to the races. It's also very handy that it's a Toby Carvery too, so good food at good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimNKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews