We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Premier Inn example.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Great Premier Inn example.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spot on premier inn in a great location, just on the end of the shopping street near to the markets.

Quick check in with kiosks but charming lass on hand to help I as needed - I think she was called Jill - perfect example of great customer service - welcoming, friendly and just the right balance of friendliness and efficiency. If you could package her and replicate - wow! I left early and even the chap on reception at 5.30am was good.

Room spotless and very comfortable. Near road but quiet - the window has a vent that let's fresh air in and a bit of noise but not too bad being a midweek night.

Did not eat there - bar pleasant enough - though afraid the Wetherspoons a 2 min walk away did grab custom.

In summary - great location, brilliant staff, and even the price was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManxQueenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    208
    70
    20
    14
See reviews for
144
201
61
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was my first experience of staying with Premier Inn, this new hotel in the centre of Doncaster is what the town needs.

Friendly staff, and great rates. The rooms are clean and fresh, with helpfull staff who are only too pleased to help. The attatched Pub/Restaurant although limited is size was well maintained with a good selection of draught beer/largers.

Although I don't drive I received a phone call to explain that they did not have their own car park.

Will definatley be using this particular Hotel again

Room Tip: Choose a room on the east side, less noise from traffic, and above floor 3, to avoid early morning n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_McMahon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights jolly, not much jolly about it. No parking, very basic rooms. Virtually automated hotel. Didn't see a soul.

Plus sides, central location, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed.

You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here this weekend just gone.
I have to say after staying in so many premier inn hotels, unfortunately this one was not one of the best.
The Room we had was on the top floor. unfortunately one of the lifts were broken on the friday night that we checked in by a bunch of very loud men who came back from a night out and thought it was funny. not so funny the following morning when everyone above the second floor had to wait ages for the lift as there are no stairs past this level.
The food for breakfast was very disappointing. no love gone into it at all. i know this is a budget hotel and we have stayed at many premier inns and we have never had food like this. we were not asked if our food was ok during the time we were eating so did not bother to complain about it.
our room looked out onto the main road. it was not too bad for noise in the evening as we had the TV on but by 6am the traffic started and myself and partner were woken up both mornings.
if you have rooms this close to the main road you should probably invest in thicker windows!
The room itself was very big and spacious. very clean and tidy which was great. room could do with a larger TV as the one in the room was mini and too far away from the bed.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly although to be honet we did not have much interaction with them. check in was great - fast and to the point. check out was simply a handing over of keys - would have been nice to be asked if everything was ok with our stay but we wern't.

wish i could say more positive things about this hotel but we were quite disappointed.

Room Tip: one on the back of the hotel so you are not on the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy_crocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First stay at a Premier Inn so didn't know what to expect. Very pleasantly surprised, check in well organised, friendly staff, decent sized rooms, exceptionally clean everywhere. They phoned prior to visit to see whether we were driving there as they didn't have their own car park and they wanted to make sure we were aware - that's good service. The bed was extremely comfortable and we appreciated the extra pillows in the room. We all enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast. Will definitely be staying in a Premier Inn again and will look out for the mid-week deals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neighbours911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast only down side is they don't have parking .... having said that car park is very near and we did not have a problem.
Great location for the shopping center stayed with my daughter and grandchildren,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Trying to find a Car Park information point in 'The Frenchgate' was rather confusing, especially with your luggage, the instructions should have been find the nearest pay station and press the help button and the discount will be applied. Even so £5.00 for 24hours stay was excellent value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing