We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've stayed here twice rooms are so clean and good size , staff are so helpful we had Chris and maggie on the reception and they are o lovely , we only paid 25pound a night for two nights but I would of easily paid over seventy...highly reccommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    190
    64
    20
    14
See reviews for
134
185
54
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went for Sunday lunch 24/03/2013. We have eaten there before in the evening which was very good. The Sunday lunch was excellant. We had beef and pork. The portions were very good ans was the selection of vegtables. The staff are very friendly. We intended to have a desert but the plate was so full we could not eat one. If you fill in their survey you get a free bottle of wine on your next visit.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnldhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stay at this premier inn all the time on business and personal stays and is by far the best one, jill the receptionist is a legend always bends over backwards for me, luke and the crew on the bar are amaze always top service

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great 3 day stay. Easy walk from the station, very central. Really helpful staff. I was amazed to get a phone call the evening before to warn me about parking. Spacious room, spotlessly clean. Well soundproofed - I heard nothing at night to disturb me. Very unusual so central in a large town. Unlike earlier reporters I found the breakfast very good. Cooked food fresh and delicious. Absolutely no complaints

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quercus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for one night and was very pleased with the hotel. Was definately the nicest premier inn I have stayed in. Didn't eat there as I was on a night out but did have a drink in the bar and would of had no issue eating in there. Staff were lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippa0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

After being let down by the hotel I was originaly booked in to ,would recommend this hotel, very clean and quiet, friendly staff good food and A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. It was highly recommended by the people at the filling station where I stopped to find out the location on ANY hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel. Everything about it was excellent from the moment we entered. The staff were bright, cheerful and attended to our needs. When we asked for extra towels they were promptly delivered to our room. The cleanliness was second to none and the bed, room temp and blackout curtains ensured we had a good nights rest. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel as a base to explore Doncaster. Station, shops and sights within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing