We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff made my stay .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What can you say about a Premier Inn - generally they do exactly what they claim to do - a good value stay in a clean room with reasonable facilities. I have chosen to make this review because the staff were exceptional. From check in to breakfast service , everyone was attentive, helpful and had a great attitude. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikBTanzania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 734 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location is reasonably central. 10 minute walk from the railway station through the bus station. Usual breakfast offer £8.25 eat as little or as much as you like and kids eat free. Nice quiet room on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

As a Large family many hotels sometimes find it hard to accomodate us for our evening meal however this hotel was amazing. We had our own section of the dining area and the table layouts were faultless.The hotel is exellent, the staff superb and friendly. Its a shame because ive stayed in Premier Inns all over the country and dont get as good service as Doncaster and i feel that the staff should be rewarded for delivering exellent service everytime. Good job guys!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

had a lovely stay very friendly and welcoming staff who let us check in early at 11.20 am only £29 for family room that sleeps 4 with very comfy beds room and bathroom very spacious and spotlessly clean and air conditioning as well.
lovely view from window of cathedral, very close to shops, stations and market just round the corner but no noise in room at all
fantastic choice of breakfast and very good value for money will definitely stay again
big thankyou to staff for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel bar & restaurant in a great central location. If you need to visit Doncaster stay here you will not be disappointed. Visited this hotel on one previous visit to Doncaster, and both visits provided excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patron116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My Husband and I would like to tell everyone of the 1st Class treatment that we have always recieved when staying here.On my wedding eve I was treated to (above and beyond) excepional kindness and service, I would like to thank Jill in particular who organized a wedding car for us, and it was far better than expected. In all the months that I have stayed here, I have never been more than happy on leaving, So once again Our Thanks to all the staff at Doncaster Fishergate, and hope to see you all soon,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and family stayed there in August for a week. The staff was so wonderful to us. They went above and beyond helping us with information and making sure our stay was a great one. We were visiting family for the first time and traveled from Florida. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#5 of 19 in Doncaster
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing