We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent ;-)”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My Partner & I spent the night here Sunday 26th February, as we were wanting to have a quiet meal & drink in Doncaster without the hassle of driving or getting a taxi home. The hotel staff were excellent, really friendly and very helpful. Our intention was to find a restaurant in town for a nice intimate meal, but having visited the Table Table bar in the hotel, we decided to stay and eat there. There were several wine offers on and a very enticing menu also with some very reasonable prices. It was a Sunday night so the restaurant was quiet and we chose our own table. The food was fabulous! We had a shared starter that was LARGER then we expected. I had duck in plumb sauce, which was so tender it just fell apart. My partner had the mixed grill which was also LARGE and the meat was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff & bar staff were very pleasant and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. The atmosphere was very relaxing & intimate. Our meal cost £62 for the 2 of us, and this included 2 nice bottles of wine, a shared starter, and 2 main meals plus 2 liqueur coffee's. We had a super evening & felt really relaxed after our visit. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. The only thing missing was an iron in the room, but this may be available on request. We would definitely stay at the hotel & visit the restaurant again. EXCELLENT AAAAAA+++++++++++

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, where there are 2 lifts available so not much walking really. There was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkythreads2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    207
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
144
203
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed at the above hotel several times now and all i can say is it is one of the best hotels my wife and myself have stayed in for a long time, the rooms are clean bright and airy,comfortable, the staff are friendly and courtious and helpful,the food is exelent and very good value for money,

Room Tip: all the rooms on all floors are ok even the ones on the front near the road, no noise at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

we stayed here on the 11th feb.a break for me and hubby away from our children for the night.very good location,good parking.very comfy beds,room nice & clean and warm.we ate in the resturant.very nice food and the waitress lauran was very nice and hard working and a nice smile :-)we had breakfast in the morning and also very good.me and hubby would stay here again and bring the children with us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagley
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

There were 6 of us stay at Doncaster High Fishergate 17,18,19th February. It was our first try at Premier Inn, we usually use, The Hilton or De Vere Hotels but we have been pleasantly surprised at the standard of this hotel.
The staff are brilliant, friendly polite and helpful. The rooms, although basic are very adequate, clean and comfy. The food piping hot, lots of choice and served always with a smile. We paid £19 per night and all I can say is a very big thankyou to you all. We will be using Premier Inn again for sure.
The reason we stayed in Doncaster was my daughter in law wanted to find her birth place which was about 100 miles from where we stayed. She found her old house and some remaining family members, so all in all a fabulous weekend.

Room Tip: I think they are much of a muchness but I am sure that would accomodate you whatever you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We celebrated our Father in Laws 70th Birthday here on Saturday night. There were 12 adults and 5 children in our party; the staff arranged for us to have a separate area with seating appropriate for both the adults and the children; colouring activities, balloons and birthday banners added to the atmosphere. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was our second visit to the hotel and my 3.5 year old daughter was delighted that the staff remembered her. The customer service throughout our stay was exceptional, thanks to Ruth and her team, we shall return.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful view of the Minster however, those who sleep lightly may prefer a room at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I spoke with staff prior to arriving at the hotel to inform them of my coeliac disease & what i need to do for a trouble free stay. The Kitchen manager went through the menu with me, checked against the dietary information book & reassured me that i'd be catered for. He told us the names of staff we could speak to on arrival & generally made me feel at ease about my stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noisew from the air conditioning unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I can't fault the hotel and restaurant. The staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble and they ALL took great pride in making our weekend at the hotel special for us.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and warm. Sleep quality was perfect.
The food wad excellent, we had a buffet style meal and every item I ate had it's own distict flavour and perfectly cooked and presented.
I would strongly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Car park directly opposite the hotel is free from 6pm on Saturday until Monday morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscoffierUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing