We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I can't fault the hotel and restaurant. The staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble and they ALL took great pride in making our weekend at the hotel special for us.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and warm. Sleep quality was perfect.
The food wad excellent, we had a buffet style meal and every item I ate had it's own distict flavour and perfectly cooked and presented.
I would strongly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Car park directly opposite the hotel is free from 6pm on Saturday until Monday morning.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscoffierUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 731 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night and the room was comfortable, clean, well sized and all at a great price. Reservation was simple as was check in and out. I ate lunch at the attached restaurant and though I didn't have breakfast friends I was with did and everyone was pleasantly surprised. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Me and my friend wanted something to eat what we thought would be cheap and cheerful, so we thought of table table, so we went in and we waiting until the waitress saw us which was about 5 minuets, when she came over to us she said take a seat anywhere i will be over in a minute so we sat and looked at the menu, we knew that it wasn't fresh food so we knew we would not be waiting a long time, we ordered 2 pints of bud-wiser which took ten minuets to come just for 2 pints, then she took out order and we ordered the table table platter, mix grill, fillet steak and a sauce, it took half a hour with the starter which looked loathsome, the wedge looked undercooked the sauces come in pots all different shapes and sizes. after waiting half a hour for our starters out main course came out in a matter of seconds, i was dazzled with how fast it was i thought you had sonic the hedgehog working for you. we had our mains, the fillet stake was suspose to be cooked M-R but it was blue or might have been raw it was still mooing, and mixed grill came without onion rings and the peppercorn sauce, i had the chips first witch it said chunky chips and i received normal chips and i cut my sausage up and they was raw which put me off my dinner.
never coming here ever again, you have lost a very good customer.

came on the 28th january at 5:30 pm

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused due to the service and food quality you received in our restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

spent one night in jan 2012 for dad's 60th birthday, with 20 family and friends. On arrival staff at check Inn were prompt and smiley, very happy to help us all check in hassle free!

Rooms very clean and tidy, nice comfy King sized beds!

Ate at the adjoining restaurant 'table table-Barley Twist.' Food outstanding, lovely steak option, desserts were yummy, I'd recommend the Apple and caramel crumble yum yum! The service from the bar staff-the waiting staff-to the management were second to none!!!! On dad's cake arriving even the staff and the chef came in with the cake and sang 'happy birthday'- What a difference that makes, when the staff really do 'care' that their guests are well taken care of. Well done by all!!!! Can't fault the whole experience!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the carpark/market place 404-409
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fell1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I only stayed at this hotel for one night as I was in Doncaster on business but I cant fault the place or the staff at all. I had an evening meal and a breakfast in the Talk Talk restaurant and both were good meals and value for money. The staff are interested in what you are doing or done all day and the hotel is well situated for shops, the minster and the road system.

Room Tip: from the 6th floor the views are amazing
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

i have stayed here 3 times with my family,excellent stay,excellent food,excellent all round

Room Tip: higher floors have good views,very quiet,enjoyed our stay here
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is our 3rd New years eve at Doncaster and the Barley Twist and this year we took our friends who have never been before. They were very impressed with everything. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the views of the minster were lovely to wake up to. The whole New years eve package was brilliant from start to finish. Ruth and the team were efficient and ensured that everyone had a fantastic time . The atmosphere , table layouts, entertainment from the DJ catered for us all even us oldies! the magician was the highlight and entertained us whilst waiting for our buffet. Thank you to all the team again - we will see you for this years celebration 2012 !.

Room Tip: for a great view ask for the minster but not if you are a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch0irgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
0.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#5 of 19 in Doncaster
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel

Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble through traditional markets and marvel at the magnificent Doncaster Minster across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing