We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here last Saturday night. We got a pleasent welcome from the reception staff . The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a large double bed. Good value for the money we paid. Breakfast was £8 . 25 pence eat as much as you like and was enjoyable. One bit of advice there is 2 premier inns and it is easy to go to the wrong one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    88
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
115
95
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were visiting family for a birthday party. The staff were helpful and friendly. One staff member went above and beyond on a few occasions. She arranged a taxi for us and gave us information on taxi numbers and the hotel address to return to later on. I will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was lovely. A lot of choice and service was good throughout.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After a long journey this place was just what we wanted it to be. A very warm welcome but he staff on arrival and departure ensured we felt valued customers.
The room was spacious and warm although the bed was a little hard for our taste.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Spent two nights with hub and son here in a huge triple room. all for a stunning £29!! Very comfy bed, choice of pillows, coffee making, large flat screen TV and a peaceful sleep. The staff on reception are great, did their utmost to accomodate us when we arrived an hour before check in. The hotel is right next to a large lake/park which is great for a stroll/jog if your that way inclined! If not ...just feed the ducks!

Next door to the hotel the pub doubles up as the hotel restaurant - where you can have an evening meal or a breakfast, or further down the road is MCD, KFC, Frankie & Benny, Asda. etc etc. and designer outlet shopping park. The hotel is also Ideal for the football stadium and just over the road from The Dome venue. Book early and get a bargain!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlameCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everything that was promised ...... was! A very comfortable stay in a delightful setting. It was very quiet which is important to me. The Inn was not far from the M18 and the directions were easy to follow, we don't have sat nav, I prefer a map!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Waldingfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

As usual a perfect nights stay. Good food next door and if you get bored with the TV the cinema is about 3 minutes walk from the front door. Happy to stay there again as the hotel was clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanc2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived early evening and were greeted warmly and politely. When we arrived at the restaurant the menus upset me and the food was not very good!
To have to pay before we had the meal I think was wrong. Any other places we have been we always paid after the meal. This left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadouglasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
234 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central East

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Herten Way | Herten Way, Doncaster DN4 7NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty to keep the family entertained at The Doncaster Dome leisure centre nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing