We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Nearby Hotels
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Epworth(Doncaster)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
243
112
23
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
112
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrevue cinemapizza expresscar parklarge asdaretail parkno air condoncaster domea great nights sleepwithin walking distancefriendly receptionistmeal dealthe pubstayed here for one nightroom was clean and comfortablefamily roomexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 392 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a weekend PJ party 23rd Feb.Had a excellent time!.Hotel rooms beautiful,all bedrooms we had where too a high standard.
The apartment we had for 12 of us was brilliant,buffet served was lovely ,lots and lots of food,excellent value for money.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cannot wait to come back again,

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Got a little confused and initially tried to check in at Lakeside! The lady there was very helpful and directed us to the correct location though once again, we took several wrong turns as we did not realise that the Premier Inn would not have its own car park - it is a large car park serving the retail park but it is huge so no worries about lack of spaces and where we parked we could see the car from our room.
So having finally arrived, check in was very quick and easy. Just given our key and asked to fill in car reg/nationality form. I had phoned ahead requesting a top floor room as we had a bad experience in one Premier Inn with extremely noisy guests above us - Premier Inn advised us at the time to always request a top floor room as these are quieter and we have done it ever since and been more than happy.
Anyway, the hotel itself is clean and fairly modern. Very spacious room with all the usual amenities. Lovely clean bathroom..... the ONLY downside (and this is just a petty gripe) was the toilet roll dispenser. It was just a little frustrating as it was a single-sheet dispenser type thing and it just would not dispense!! Maybe it had been loaded incorrectly but it was a bit annoying!
The area is brilliant. The hotel backs onto the lovely lake and the retail park has everything you could possibly need - Asda, Macdonalds, Vue Cinema, bowling and several places to eat.
We did not partake of the Premier Inn breakfast as we were going swimming at the Dome and did not want to be too full! So we had a Maccy-Ds breakfast (a first for me!) and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Just a few minutes walk from the PI is The Dome - we had been before and this was the main reason for our visit to Doncaster - great fun but busy today!
All in all, we enjoyed our stay here so much that we have decided to book another couple of nights later in the year - there is plenty to keep everyone occupied here :)

Room Tip: Top floor, rear of hotel overlooks the lake :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrspinkrat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Premier Inn is up to the same standard as the rest of the group. Nice clean room with a large comfy bed and teamaking facilities to hand. Shower over the bath as normal, excellent cleanliness throughout. Situated on a leisure park with a cinema and bowling alley just a short walk away.
Only one negative and that was the parking. Massive car park for the whole of the leisure park, however, it is a bit away from the hotel, and I was concerned about security overnight. Having said that, nothing happened to my vehicle, but I would prefer the parking to be closer to the hotel and under some sort of camera security supervision.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

You will need a car,Dn4 postcode is way out of town.
Welcoming receptionists ,clean rooms.Pub food available next door.
Good car park,lift to all floors.We only paid £19 for our room.If yo do get a taxi into town prices vary £4 to £6

Room Tip: Book early for best prices
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We use this hotel as a stop over on our way from Colchester to Edinburgh and have used it several times. We are a family of five and the family rooms are big enough to take us all which is a godsend. Always clean and comfortable and staff friendly. Brewers Fayre next door has a large kids' play area which is needed after a 4 hour drive. Food is OK as well and drink is reasonably priced. Breakfast is a good price as well and sets us up for the long journey the next day. There is a cinema and a Frankie & Benny's close by and an ASDA and MacDonalds near too.

Room Tip: Not being on the ground floor feels more relaxing with young children.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Mortons_in_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews