We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperative Italian Experience”
Review of Fratelli's

Fratelli's
Ranked #97 of 530 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Imperative Italian Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It would be a shame to miss this one...what an amazing eaterie. My husband treated me to a romantic meal without kids! The waitor Monty made it fun too with his wit but excellent service. Recommend the three course offer £9.99 before 7:30 monday to Friday but take your time all large portions! The calzone pizza is totally yummy & the Tiramasu is to die for. All home cooked by amazing chefs..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonkersmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    34
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly Sicilian restuarant”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Popped into Fratellis whilst in town on a Friday night. Excellent menu with a wide range of traditional Sicilian and Italian food. Attentive and excellent service with a friendly atmosphere as everybody was relaxing after a hard week at work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20Mike166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Delight”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Popped in this Tuesday for the first time. There was a fair sized crowd in for a Tuesday.

Had the spicy sausage to start and seafood spaghetti as a main. The food was very good, especially the sausage. The spaghetti had lots of fish and prawns in it and the waiter was very generous with the parmesan!!

I would definitely recommend it an visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scaltini30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not much to say except the service was friendly. The food however was awful, it was cooked and warm but just completely wrong.
I had a calzone which was a thick dough like consistency and filled with cheap ingredients swimming in tinned tomato purée. It was in edible. I ate a little and we simply drank and enjoyed our conversation.
The other meals were similarly poor, and it just seemed that they really had no idea of the proper recipes here.

Also, the seating was crammed in resulting in a very difficult situation with people on the adjacent tables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Steak was "AWESOME"”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm not one for writing reviews but i had a fillet the size of my fist for sixteen quid, i've paid that before and had to cook it myself and that's without all the stuff that came with it, if you lie steak then i have not found anywhere better i just hope it wasn't a one off!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Fratelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing