We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak was "AWESOME"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fratelli's

Fratelli's
Ranked #88 of 511 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Doncaster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Steak was "AWESOME"”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm not one for writing reviews but i had a fillet the size of my fist for sixteen quid, i've paid that before and had to cook it myself and that's without all the stuff that came with it, if you lie steak then i have not found anywhere better i just hope it wasn't a one off!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    34
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“hurt feelings”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Whilst i cannot complain about the food a comment made by the waitress with the tattoo on her neck made sure i shall not be visiting here again.Upon seeing the amount my party tipped she made a comment that i will not repeat on this site.It ruined a otherwise lovely valentines day

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Best Italian outside Italy!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from Fratellis and WOW what a beautiful meal! Service excellent, food delicious and prices very reasonable. All 4 of us had different meals and they were all piping hot and seasoned beautifully. The house wine was fruity and full bodied. The pancakes were to die for. Our first but certainly not our last visit. Will highly recommend to friends,family and anyone else who reads this!! Staff very friendly,polite and act like they enjoy working there. Fab experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Devine”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I go here a lot but never reviewed it until now out of around a dozen visits I have never been disappointed. The food is high class and so tasty and for the price it's penny's 3 course for £9.99 and you get loads.
drink prices aren't that bad either very affordable restraunt homemade cheesecake is the one to watch never tasted anything like it superb also the tiramisu is aswell.
You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vialee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was the best I have been to in a while. Staff was very friendly with everyone checking food was ok drinks were cheap and food was excellent there was a party of 13 of us and all meals came out together everyone commented how brilliant this place is would give it a 10/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Fratelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing