We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal For The Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ideal For The Airport”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for one night as a stop off during a trip up the A1 to Scotland. This is a newish property next to Doncaster airport and only two minutes from the main terminal entrance.
Check in was ok, although there appeared to be very few people around for a
Saturday night. The Bar/Restaurant is on the ground floor next to reception and its fair to say that the whole place had a rather souless feel to it.

Our room upstairs was a reasonable size and again modern, with a couch, desk and chair and a comfy double bed. The flat panel tv had a good selection of channels, and internet was available at cost, as was the movie selection. The aircon worked ok and compared to the actual room itself, the bathroom was huge and had a walk in shower.
The most disappointing thing was the lack of space for clothes. All that was provided was a vanity type unit with six hangers on it which was open to the room itself.

As mentioned by another reviewer,the room door was ill-fitting, and had an eighth of an inch gap towards the bottom of the frame.

Didn't use the restaurant,but the selection seemed limited and pricey. Did have a drink in the bar and that was ok.

During the evening we had a drive over to the old town of Bawtry and I would recommend a visit as there were some good real ale pubs in the centre, and some decent looking restaurants.

Room Tip: No thoughts on this as the hotel is in a quiet undeveloped cul de sac on a trading estate and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plateglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Plateglass,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Doncaster Airport hotel, we are always keen to hear our guests feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    193
    145
    45
    35
See reviews for
113
205
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night and all-in-all, the stay wasn't bad. The room we had was designed for you to stay only one night given there are no wardrobes. The shower head in the bathroom sprayed everywhere, not that it mattered as it's a shower but something I noticed. Furthermore, the bottom of the bathroom door looked as if it had been eaten away as it had was eroded back to the wood! The pillows on the bed weren't brilliant - rather lumpy - as my wife couldn't sleep.
The staff were friendly and both the dinner and breakfast we had were both nice. Location is right next to Robin Hood Aiport (located in Yorkshire, not Nottinghamshire!!?) - however if another hotel comes along they will have to up their game,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushatalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Mushatalante,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster, every comment is taken under advisement and an action plan is drawn up to enhance our clients stay. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back through our doors in the future.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel room was ok, the bathroom didn't have any ventillation so after a shower the toilet seat was wet and needed drying down with tissue. The lights either side of the bed did not work and there wasn't enough milk for drinks.

The comments below appear here because on the night of the event we were rushed into handing our sheets in to say who we thought the murder was and comments about the event:

The murder night itself was rubbish, the actors had arguments at one side of the room where no one could hear them, the Inspector spent a lot of his time with his back to the audience mumbling whatever and there were periods of time when nothing was happening!

Unfortunately the table we were at was served pretty much last and the Inspector made a comment about our food coming via the Phillipines - very crass comment to make.

One actor threw water over another actor and some of the water landed on a guest on the table we were sat at.

The highlight of the event was the entertainment from the guests being asked to audition and singing, some badly, some very good - they were brilliant.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the airport, but no planes took off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 124Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear 123Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. I am sorry to here that you did not completely enjoy the Murder Mystery Event that was held here. We take every comment seriously and look at ways that we can rectify situations that may have caused some discomfort for our guests.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Ramada Encore Doncaster and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrington-Burn, Tyne Wear
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we had a night here but had bother getting in the car park, the sat nav took us back to the motorway and we were looking for the ramada hotel and in as it was dark it has encore in bright lights with ramada in small letters you just cannot see and if you dont know its the same you just drive past. the trick is to look out for the toby inn and go into there carparl and then you will see the hotel in front of you, we had evening meal in the toby (really good) and breakfast in the hotel and that was really good too, the staff are first class and the room was clean, we would stay again and would recommend it as a good value hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy_transit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Tommy_Transit,

I'm so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our problems with this hotel started as soon as we checked in, our key card wouldn't open the door,so we went back to reception, got new cards, again they didn't work, eventually someone had to come & let us in.

As soon as we walked in the room it smelled of cigarette smoke, we knew it was a smoking room but this room was all they had left. The bathroom was a wet room, true to its name everything on the floor got wet through & the extractor fan didn't work, so you couldn't see anything in the mirror.

We were just glad we were only staying one night. We never did get an apology about the key cards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequenttaveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Frequenttaveller_9

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01302 718520.


Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doncaster hotels

Bray, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are just back from murder mystery night, and the hotel was lovely and clean, bathrooms are great love the wetroom, and I staff really helpful. I had emailed to ask did they have a certain drink in the bar for the night, they didn't but said they would get it in for me, Which they did and am very grateful for this nice touch. The evening meal was nice, the fruit salad delicious and loads of it and the breakfast had load of choice and good. There was 92 people at the murder mystery and the hotel was not noisey after hours etc, so thanks for good night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deirdre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear deirdre1,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery Event that we held here.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back through our doors in the future.

Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A yurt in Siberia would have been better

I was going to rant on but will keep it short.

Staff – Very helpful and friendly, if you can find one. Massive manpower issues
Cleaners – Atrocious. Poor English, rude and appalling cleaning. I stayed several weeks and had to clean hair out of the shower each time I checked back in on Sundays, bins weren’t empties, very low standards. Chewing gum on windows, biscuits and fruit on floor!
Beds - Massively uncomfortable
Issues – Blocked drains, broken lights, door cards constantly breaking

In short, bring a tent. It is one of the worst hotels EVER. It is an airport hotel I guess, but even so sleep in your car!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...seriously
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 971STU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareTids, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear 971STU

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01302 718520.


Sincerely,

Stuart Breen
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
4.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Property: Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing