We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #6 of 10 Dessert in Doncaster
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I went to the restaurant with a group of my friends and it was overall a brilliant night. The food was great and the staff were very attentive, especially the owner and Ann who works behind the bar. Would definitely go again, full marks for this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B3TH_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeyno5, General Manager at Taj Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your evening at Taj Mahal and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Thanks again
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 227 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Called in on off chance and was found a table fairly quickly, pleasant service from waiters, food was very nice and wait for it to be served was not to long, tend to agree with another review that food is a little on the expensive side, but as stated very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlieFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeyno5, General Manager at Taj Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you enjoyed the food. We do have a lot of offers running throughout the week and at weekends - please have a look at our website

Many thanks
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was staying in Doncaster on buisness and decided to venture out for a curry and a drink,being a regular at Indian restaurants, all be it in the South of England, I have had enough over the years to be a good Judge.
It was quiet in the restaurant but it was a Wednesday night, however the food and especially the portion size was very good, I had the mixed Kebab to start a dish I always have and it was one of the best i have had in a long time.
A special mention to the waitress who was charming and provided first class service and if I m ever up in Doncaster again would not hesitate to eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeyno5, General Manager at Taj Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. So glad you enjoyed your evening at Taj Mahal and that the food and service were good. (I will pass on your kind words to Ann). We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Doncaster.

Thanks again
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice food but no where near worth what you pay for it. Almost double the price of your normal indian restaurant. Even the takeaway menu is nearly £10 a dish. Better places in doncaster to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelReviews4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeyno5, General Manager at Taj Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed our food. We have plenty of offers running throughout the week and at weekends including buy one get one free. Free starters before 8pm. 20% off food when eating in. To take advantage of these many great offers just log on to our website.
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Came here a few months ago
Food was very good
Place was very busy
Nothing had changed food is
Very good staff are very nice
Ann is very good host
Thankyou for very good evening

Thank Smith766345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
storeyno5, General Manager at Taj Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your evening at Taj Mahal and we look forward to seeing you very soon

Thanks again
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing