We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the Dudley Kingswinford on the 10th Feb and they had put goodie bags, crayons and balloons in the family room for the children which was very thoughtful. As usual the hotel was quiet and the service (Chris on reception) excellent, as was the breakfast. As for the Haribo in the goodie bags...well the children were asleep and I was quite peckish and they never even noiced that they had gone the next morning as they played with their crayons...
Stuart S

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    112
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
116
106
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

On arrival, usual excellent service from reception. Room slightly tatty but still better quality than other hotels I have been in recently.

Restaurant, full with 1 hour wait, told to eat in bar. Service was slow, when wanted additional drink had to get up and go to bar myself, leaving my food on the table and taking all my stuff with me - just in case. Do not expect to do this so on this occasion I feel this tainted the experience, as well as the food not being to a high quality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We picked this Premier Inn as it was near to an event we were attending but had read some uncomplimentary reviews before booking and so was a little wary. However, the staff could not have been more welcoming. We got a good (usual high standard) room and helpful advice on the best bus route into town, and the evening meal at the attached Beefeater was great. Lisa Croft and her team (especially Hannah) looked after us so well, even though the resturant was very busy. Our every whim and more was catered for.
There was an issue the next morning with breakfast (ovens) but alternatives were provided. We couldn't wait (and it was not a long delay) as we had to be somewhere else, but we had toast, juice and took coffee away, and will be refunded.
The whole experience was a good one with happy, smiling staff. I would have no hesitation in a return visit.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONOTPASSGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Poor service, due to lack of staff, profit over service. The staff on duty tried their best, but they working against the flow, and they were not overly busy. My last visit was poor, and again I'm disappointed.

That was my last impression of this venue, however we visited this again early on Friday evening, and it could hav'nt been further from the truth. The front if house (Carol) was professional and ran her staff like a well oiled machine, our waitresses (Hannah and Sarah) were perfect, the service was quick, pleasant and the food excellent.

Definitely going back (Wednesday) for my birthday

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 24356699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

From the superb price through excellent and friendly service to comfortable room, this was a good experience. Bath towels of better standard than most more expensive hotels. Nice to have choice of pillows. Will certainly return if in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night for New Year's Eve. Booked table in the adjoining beefeater. Received email from Premier Inn a couple of days before hand detailing useful information I.e location of reception, parking and local attractions etc, which was helpful. Staff friendly. Meal in restaurant was nice. Didn't really enjoy the live band much. Breakfast was ok but they had no hash browns. Service was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDudley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Decided to eat at the beefeater after visiting our ill father in the nearby hospital. We ordered 3 medium done steaks....40 mins later what can only be resembled as a charcoal lump came out, the waitress (I think she was the supervisor or manager) first of all asked who was having well done steak, when we told her we had all asked for medium she changed her mind and said thats what they were. One was so burnt we asked to return it but she said she would check on the till and would only come back if it was wrong on the till (despite the customer telling her it was wrong!). She never returned so we got the bar man to take it back. In the meantime while we waited for a replacement two of us had finished (or eaten what we could! Cardboard burnt chips).
Our mum was offered a free tonic water for the inconvenience which I think is disgraceful considering we spent £45 on the meal. Never want to see the place again and very dismissive management!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mell2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Himley House Hotel
Himley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Himley
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
3.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Address: Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes' drive from West Midlands Safari Park and Dudley Zoological Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel Dudley
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing