We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for 2 nights with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Dudley(Kingswinford) for 2 nights. We were visiting the West Midlands Safari Park for 2 days and the hotel was an excellent choice having 2 very excitable young children in the party. It wasn't far from the park and the hotel had everything we needed, was very clean, was very good value for money and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was a triple room at £29 per night for 2 nights - look for the offers
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaysKLSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have never stayed at a Premier Inn before, and were greeted by a lovely receptionist by the name of sam, nothing to much trouble for this young lady who made us feel very welcome form the start of our two night stay, (a credit to the company) in fact all the staff including those at the Beefeater were excellent, everything about this hotel is perfect, and without a doubt we will definately be staying there again. Jill & Gary Meller .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffordhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the restrauant manager on the hotel reception. He checked us into a twin room which consisted of a double bed and a pull out kids bed from under the main bed. As i was 26 and my mate 32 this was not the best bed for us. Booking a twin room we kinda expected 2 single beds in the room. We went to reception to be told this is how all the rooms are and that it could not be changed. So grinning and bearing it we got ready to go only to find we needed a sowing kit. we went to reception to ask for a kit to be told that they were in the vending machine - to which there was none, Asking the restaurant manager where we could get one from was like we aksed for his right leg it just seemed to be a hassle to tell us where we can get one from. Overall the stay was not as good as previous stays that we have made other budget hotels and it has made me question using Premier Inn again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We found this Premier inn on the internet site. It was close to my family who we were visiting for the week end. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was lovely, clean and a good size. On site there was a very nice restaurant and pub 'The Beefeater'. The car park is large with room for lots of cars. The only down side was that when I booked it I couldn't see an option to book a disabled room, so it was a little difficult for my wife to get in and out of the very high bed. She also could not use the shower but luckily we were only there for 2 nights. This didn't detract from the enjoyable stay we had.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank stormonto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

If you want a good nights sleep and good food visit Premier Inns

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commander230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This is typical of most Premier Inns with a reasonable standard of room and very clean. The rooms are a little dated with old fashioned TVs and the decor just a little dated although well disguised with the usual Premier Inn decor. I had to wait for quite a while for attendance at the reception. I rang the bell three times before I got to see a member of staff. My room was at the front of the building and with a trading estate opposite was disturbed by lorries pulling out of the estate. I paid the discounted rate for this hotel and would stay again for that price but I wouldnt pay the full rate. There are other hotels more competitively priced close by with cheaper restaurants attached.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichSarahHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed at this hotel visiting relatives between christmas and new year. It
was up to the usual good standard of the Premier Inn chain. Was clean and quite, and attached to a very big beef eater restaurant.The added bonus was we only paid £29.00 per night . Very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serendipitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.7 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
1.6 mi away
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
3.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel

Address: Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes' drive from West Midlands Safari Park and Dudley Zoological Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel Dudley
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing