We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$67
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre(Dudley)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
349
131
35
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
131
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black country museumchiquitosleisure parkdudley town centrewithin walking distanceshowcase cinemabusy roadlocal attractionsshort walkcosta coffeeexcellent stayclean roomsmain roadstayed here for nightsall you can eatair conditioningone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 543 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Booked this because of TA recommendations and it was spot on for The Black Country Living Museum, in fact we could have walked there it was so near. Breakfast at this hotel was very good, limited choice other than that for meals because about 200 yards away is a massive eating place with a choice of lots of well known food chains. We choose Frankie and Benny's. There is also a 13 screen cinema in this American style square. Staff at this hotel were top notch, Tracy checking us in was so friendly, Katie our waitress was a sweetheart and when we needed a bit of local knowledge there was Ravi and Liam who were just lovely. This has a great homely feel about it and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay because of the helpful and friendly staff who always seemed to have smiles on their faces. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if we visit the Dudley area again. Very handy for a visit to the Black Country Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Firstly the rooms are fine, as what you would expect for a Premier Inn, not the cleanest but OK. The major fault was the bar/restaurant. No tables laid for dinner, We were presented with a menu with no more than five mains on it which was no more than "Ping" food. All as the waitress wanted to do was recommend "Mcdonalds or Pizza hut" over the roundabout, she had no intention in serving us, and it worked. oh and their was a Italian restaurant !! . It was blatantly obvious they did not want the custom. If I would have known this sooner we would have stopped in one of the other Premier Inn's. Will I stop here again, NO!, and if this is the way forward for Premier Inn, then they seriously need to look at this site.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Baby_BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location for Dudley Zoo, Black Country Museum walking distance and Merry Hill shopping centre, 15 mins by car. Staff really friendly and rooms very good. Large cinema and lots of restaraunts all within walking distance.
Breakfast good but expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stay in premier inns every week but have to say this one is really exceptional. Thar staff are the friendliest we've come across, making our stay really personal. Special thank u to Katie who went over and above.. An outstanding employee

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Janettewestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews