We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cold and Toilets were a mess !!!”
Review of Odeon Cinema

Odeon Cinema
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Dudley
Attraction details
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very cold and Toilets were a mess !!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Every time i have been to this cinema, the toilets am a disgrace and its always cold in the cinema and i always have to keeep my coat on. Started using Merry Hill now, much better !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank iain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    11
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great cinema!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my local cinema which I visit several times a month. The staff are always polite and friendly and happy to help. The Tickets can be pricey but they do deals during weekdays and if you are an Odeon card member you get 25% off tickets on a Monday. You can also earn points and spend them on food and tickets. There is also a costa coffee and a Ben and Jerry's should you fancy something different to popcorn.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2-4-1 on kids tickets was great”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This has been a cheap day out with the kids in the hoilday it has been very busy so always book online

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyblues07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't go”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my wife got a gift card for this cinema. The seats are poor compared to showcase and it's more expensive. We won't be returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andyj9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over rated”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you're thinking of going to see a movie at this cinema then my advice is don't. Firstly it doesn't have its own dedicated parking and on a saturday afternoon when the shopping centre opposite is busy, then parking can be a problem. Secondly the prices of drinks and snacks are extortionate. £2.70 for a small bottle of water - ridiculous. Thirdly some of the screens are small and the seating is not sufficiently tiered, so if someone tall sits in front of you this can be a problem. Finally, the whole atmosphere is unwelcoming. Going to the cinema should be a fun experience - not here. In future I'll go to the Showcase cinema in nearby dudley, which is what a trip to the cinema should be like.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odeon Cinema also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Bromborough, Wirral
 

Been to Odeon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing