We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed in other Village Hotels expectations were for a great stay and although I've had much worse experiences at some other chains I have to say this is not the best of the Village properties, could do with a overhaul or at least a deep clean and the food was eatable it wasn't anything to shout about. On the plus side the location was good with a nice view of the Castle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the Hotel if you want a view of the Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Chris E

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with VILLAGE Dudley, as we are one of the older buildings in the brand we are maybe not as shiny as the new builds, that said, its great to hear that you feel we are better than the competition.

If you would like to email me directly with your comments that would be great.
simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

A good quality 'business' hotel. Well positioned for my business in Dudley. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The only quibble was the heat in the room (too much) and the chair which was so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Steve M

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as one of our many corporate guests. I hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here on 28th April for a mini spa break. Checked into the hotel then made our way down to the spa. First impression was that it seemed quite unorganised and noone seemed to know how to check us in. Once we was eventually sorted we was left sitting there while a member of staff announced loud and proud how she had had an argument with a manager earlier in the day which we found quite unprofessional. When we was called through we had been booked in for separate treatments even though we had booked the treatments to be together in one room. When asking the member of staff about what had been booked she became quite rude and argumentative, which then made us not even want the treatments. We have been to many spas before and this is one I wouldn't recommend in the slightest. Besides the bad service and manners at the spa the rest of the staff were lovely. The gym's a very good size and the pool is nice and clean. The rooms are a decent size, clean and fairly up to date. The hotels in a very good location, there's alot of pubs and restaurants close by however you do get a bit of noise from the main road. I would stay at urban village again but maybe try a different one where the staff are hopefully professional and not rude.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell9h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Shell9h

It is very disappointing to read your comments about the staff in the spa, I would very much like to speak with you regarding this as it is unusual for our staff to be unprofessional, as you said yourself, the rest of your experience was great.

Could you email me directly, I would like to resolve your concerns.

Kind Regards
simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past year for business. We picked this hotel due to its excellent location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Also, the facilities, particularly the gym, are excellent, and staff are very friendly.
However, the hotel could be cleaner. This was particularly noticed at breakfast, where the plates, glasses and cutlery were not very clean almost every morning over the four weeks. Also the bathroom floor was full of hair when i arrived, my colleague's towels were covered in someone else's make up and her bed throw had large, suspicious looking white strains on it. The walls have water stains on them also.
On our most recent visit, we got upgraded to newer rooms and they were great and much cleaner.
Now to the coffee at breakfast: this was just dreadful. It did not taste like coffee at all, and it was not freshly brewed! As coffee drinkers, particularly before a long day at work, we therefore had to buy coffees every morning from the overpriced starbucks in the hotel, like most other guests.
The hotel has a lot of potential to be a great hotel if it was cleaner and they served normal coffee (not tar!) at breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Katharina K

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoy the facilites here at the hotel, however Im concerned that you mentioned the lack of cleanliness, we do usuallt have very good standards, whilst we would all agree that things cannot be prefect all of the time, we have procedures and standards in place to make sure that the hotel is looking its best. I will discus your concerns with the housekeeping department to ensure these are resolved.

In the mean time if you would like to advise me of your next stay I wll arrange a complimentary Upper Deck upgrade for you.

Kind regards
simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went on a spa day package on the 26th April 2013 for my moms 60th and would like to say the receptionist Michelle was so lovely and so helpful she's a credit to the village hotel, the therapists were fab and did a great job of relaxing us and making us feel chilled out, would like to say a massive thank u to all for a fab day and will definitely be back soon. Kelly, Christine and sue :-))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Kelgas

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent spa experience here at VILLAGE Dudley, it is fantastic to hear how the team, especially Michelle impacted on your day.

I hope to welcome you back V. Soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

After arriving late with our 2 children, following a terrible journey and car breakdown, the staff could not do enough to help us. The lovely receptionist helped us put up the travelcot and get us settled in our room, while the manager got some food sent up to us as we had arrived too late to eat in the restaurant.

Our 4 year old found it all very exciting and slept very well in the sofa bed that had been made up for him. The breakfast was lovely and he enjoyed the pancakes with chocolate sauce! We then spent the morning in the pool and all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, in fact we didn't want to leave! I would definitely reccomend the hotel, especially for families, and really hope to have the opportunity to stay again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Rebecca C

Thank you for your comments, I remember when you arrived at the hotel, and I am very glad that you all enjoyed the food that we managed to arrange for you. Its great to hear that you managed to spend a little time relaxing in the pool.

If you let me know when you are next staying I will make sure we have some more of that yummy chocolate cake!

Kind Regards
simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent hotel and friendly staff.
Only complaint was the number of TV channels available in our room 10 number including 3 Sky Sports channels. Enquiring at reception we were told that we would have to upgrade to a higher
room at an extra £20 per night to get a better selection of TV channels. This day and age when
TVs have built in Freeview we wondered how ancient the hotel TVs were.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing to the rear are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Hird1

Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at VILLAGE Dudley, we do have a selection of freeview channels in the standards rooms, but the Upper Deck rooms have fully SKY+ TV wi=hich offers a much larger package.

If you advise me of your next stay, I will upgrade your bedroom so that you may try out the Upper Deck bedroom package.

Kind regards
simon.barratt@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
0.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
245 reviews
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road | Castlegate Park, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: $59 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley is situated on the A461, near to Dudley Centre and close to lots of attractions. The children will love the animals at Dudley Zoo. Everyone will enjoy a trip to the massive new Bullring Shopping Mall in the centre of Birmingham. You can also enjoy a stroll along Birmingham's canals and walkways, or visit the world renowned Ironbridge Living Museum. Within a short distance the unique Half Penny Green Vineyard is open to visitors. Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley has 124 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Dudley
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing