We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am a member at the village hotel for the fitness/health centre. I use the swimming pool which is very clean and big. Next to the pool there are facilities for over 16's such as a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. From what I have heard from people who have stayed the night at the hotel it is meant to be very good! The hotel also have restaurants and a starbucks!

Room Tip: Can't say because you don't get rooms within a pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARONb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,714 - 1,720 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Whilst perfectly acceptable, anyone who has stayed at more traditional Devere hotels will be disappointed. This is a Travelodge with a few extra facilities. Room was clean and warm, but very mass catering. Didn't eat in restaurant, but food is bar was ok. Impressions probably weren't helped by it being just before Christmas, and the local office parties were in ful swing. Ok if you need to rest your head, but don't do a detour!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Mick - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We regret that the first Village experience didn't hit the spot this time around but we are sure you would grow to like the brand if you gave it another try. The newer Urban Resort concept hotels are more modern and I would very much like to challenge the Travelodge with extras comments although we respect your view of course. Perhaps after you have stayed Upper Deck or visited Farnborough Village you would understand the concept. It isn't old traditional De Vere and for that reason may not suit everyones tastes of course. Kind regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Amazing comfortable staff polite my boyfriend now fiancé booked the room as a surprise so glad we stayed in such a comforting an welcoming place... Worth the money will be seeing you in the new year :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1nn1emouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback, the team will be encouraged by your comments. Kind regards Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite regular with work and it is always excellent. Customer service always superb. Foods is always great and it is very clean and tidy. Will happily continue to stay here.
Location is great, very close to shopping center merry hill. Train station not far at all and you can walk to a few local pubs. Never had a problem with WI-FI. Hoping to stay in other village hotels in the future. The spa and gym are well equipped and the staff inside can't do enough for you.The pool is nice and warm and the changing rooms are very nice and clean. You can also upgrade the check out time, this is really handy if you are working away and you want to work from the hotel during the day. All the staff are extremely efficient and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thanks Jem, great feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family and I have just had a really fantastic weekend at this hotel and everything we asked for was no trouble. It was a fiftieth birthday celebration and the food was excellent albiet a little late and we had to wait quite a long time, but saying that the staff were friendly and apologies were accepted and everything was put right. The Spa was great, lovely swimming pool and the changing rooms were clean. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The restaurant manager, Karl, was extremely efficient and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have nice view of Dudley Castle.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Umpy - Thank you for your great feedback. Kind regards - Darryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

nice looking hotel. BUT 4 of us paid approx £40 each for a michael buble/robbie williams tribute night on the 20/12/2012 only to be ushered into a large marquee in the grounds of hotel.which was draughty, to a sit down meal which was nearly none existant.we didnt receive our meals together there were 8 on our table, we didnt have our food served at the same time but individualy very mish/mash way of doing things. 1 person finished eating others still waiting for food.the act was on stage but we cudnt see any of it from where we were as to much going on.we would not go back to the village again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank greatmammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I went to try the gym out, as I was considering joining. The staff were not friendly or helpful on either of my visits, which left me feeling very disapointed as the facilities are very good. The pool is nice and warm and the changing rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skilly3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dleeh456, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Skilly - I am sorry to read your comments regarding our club/. Please email me directly (darryl.holdnall@village-hotels.com) and I will put you in touch with Andy the Club Manager who can follow up with an appropriate gesture. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
0.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
0.3 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dudley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley

Address: Birmingham Road | Castlegate Park, Dudley DY1 4TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range: $57 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley is situated on the A461, near to Dudley Centre and close to lots of attractions. The children will love the animals at Dudley Zoo. Everyone will enjoy a trip to the massive new Bullring Shopping Mall in the centre of Birmingham. You can also enjoy a stroll along Birmingham's canals and walkways, or visit the world renowned Ironbridge Living Museum. Within a short distance the unique Half Penny Green Vineyard is open to visitors. Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley has 124 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Dudley
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing