We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Cafe Casita

Cafe Casita
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Dudley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited with other half and another couple. We were quickly sat at a table, order was taken quickly, good very yummy and reasonable prices, wine a little expensive but you get that anywhere you go. Good atmosphere and service was good (although some of the waitress seemed very confused possibly from main guy giving out orders!) but no complaints

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    58
    29
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food but can be a bit expensive”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food was good but unless you have one of the specials, its a bit expensive. Service was very good and staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the worst service ever!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My daughter and her friends booked a table for eight. They were greeted with coldness and grumpiness as if they had no right to be there! The evening got worse and worse with the waiting staff treating them so badly they felt they had to leave as soon as possible. They even refused to give my daughter a glass of water! What's that all about?!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holden1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ignore the bad reviews. This place is ideal”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have eaten here several times before. I am never disappointed. Food wonderful, waitresses fabulous and atmosphere great.

This visit I opted for lasagne, which was melt in the mouth lovely. For dessert I had home made Creme Brulee, which was also melt in the mouth..
Another lovely visit. Though I must say, the only thing that spoilt it a little was a party of 20 or so women, who were very brash and loud. Their language was vile and they were pretty much the talk of the place. From what I could see, they would've looked better in KFC. No etiquette whatsoever. But apart from that it was wonderful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank excitedtogo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing, never going back!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

In short food average at best, attitude of management appalling. I've had better service at McDonalds. I would not return here my advice would be save your money and go else where. I have been to a variation of restaurants and even the one with Mitchelin Stars allowed us to take a birthday cake to celebrate (and eat it)This restaurant will need to up its game if it wishes to survive the current economic climate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Casita also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing