We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dudley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Reasonable pub food and ale choice ”
Review of Park Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Park Inn
Ranked #99 of 200 Restaurants in Dudley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable pub food menu and very reasonable prices the ale selection obviously based on Holdens products can’t help for their tap house could make more of a thing but overall it’s reasonable and worth a visit nothing to give cause for concern friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2019

On a trip back to the midlands my brother and I decided to visit here. We spent £14 on train tickets, 2 hours of our time and walked 2 miles + from Tipton train station (lovely walk in the cold and dark) to be told the kitchen was closed for now (opening on Saturday). So went back to Birmingham and had a lovely evening in the Old Contemptibles and The Wellington.

Looking around at the Park Inn while we were waiting to ask, it was underwhelming for a taphouse. Having visited several other taphouses around the country this looked like some back-street boozer with no-one but locals in it, they even turned to stare as we walked in. We are 2 brothers both in 40's wearing very standard clothes (jeans, coats, etc) nothing out of the ordinary.

Overall, phone and think before making a trip here.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zoidbergWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely pub. I come in regularly. Such helpful staff and a very good atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and the management are more than helpful and willing to socialise too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nathpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Once again we popped to the Park and once again a good experience.

Friendly atmosphere, polite helpful staff, reasonably priced tasty pub food and excellent real ales.

Holdens brewery next door with an excellent shop selling all the ales and other memorabilia.

Definitely worth visiting and revisiting.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank dhpaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

A great holdens pub with an attached brewery. Good local beers and the usual lagers and ciders and hot and cold food. Great atmosphere Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Easy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Inn also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing