We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food good service slow”
Review of Mung Mee Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mung Mee Thai Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $83
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
heysham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food good service slow”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the food at mung mee thai restaurant was what one would expect of a thai restaurant hot an spicey,the soup was warm when it arrived,i tried to get the attention of a member of staff to return said soup but to no avail.the decor is quite dated but typical thai/chinese style.toilets clean.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rishheysham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've eaten here may times and I love this restaurant. Its one of my favourite restaurants in Lancaster. The food and service is always great. My favourite dishes include fried tofu as a starter and king prawn and pineapple red curry. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Frequent Users”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Food is fantastic, the service prompt & so polite.

We probably average a visit a month.

Possibly not the most atmospheric of restaurants but the quality of food & service more than make up for this

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank berealUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and top service!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mung Mee hasn't been around all that long in Lancaster compared to so many other well established restaurants, but has already become a real favourite of mine! They started off life simply as a small supermarket selling a wide range of goods from the east, after they expanded with a restaurant next door, local recommendations spread quickly about the exceptional high quality of service and food to be found here.

I am happy to say that what I heard was true and the staff here are friendly and attentive making sure that everything is just right. As with most Thai cuisine, it's not always that easy for those who don't enjoy spicy food to find something they'll enjoy, personally I do like a bit of heat and I loved every dish I've eaten here. Mung Mee would be a great choice for a variety of visits, be they romantic, business, or otherwise!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little overpriced but very friendly staff and excellent food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice decor with smiling and attentive staff. Been 3 times now over a period of a couple of years and thoroughly enjoyed every time.

Banquets would probably be cheaper. Last visit was a party of 6, ordered individually but placed in middle of table and helped yourself to anything.

Recommended - Pad Thai, golden bags, jungle curry, red snapper, anything with squid in ;) and jasmine tea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank titan_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mung Mee Thai Restaurant also viewed

Slyne, Lancaster
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Slyne, Lancaster
Halton, Lancaster
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing