We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Bombay Balti

Bombay Balti
Ranked #67 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: No gimmicks just good food at great prices, friendly atmosphere, fully licensed indian & bangladeshi restaurant and takeaway. One of the longest established indian restaurants in town with a lounge and bar area with staff that are always willing to help and are very accomodating. The restaurant also has disabled access and toilets, and are more than happy to cater for large parties. So why dont you all come and give your taste buds something to remember, where you will find something for everyone in our extensive menu, if you don't see what you want then just ask one of the friendly staff available and we will do our best to make it for you, so please dont knock us before you try us let your experience of our hospitality, and the quality of our food decide.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Tasty curry. Arrived within the specified time. We ordered a takeaway so didn't have to deal with the apparent rude servers other reviewers talk about. A good experience, would buy again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qwertyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Food from here is amazing and delivery times are good - they even deliver to Morecambe which is 4 miles away, yet they won’t deliver to Halton which is only 3 miles from Lancaster. Strange but still food is nice.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chloetaylor1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

What can I say , the starters cane it said lamb tasted like mutton, I’m a butcher and know the difference then the main the chicken felt like it been out on a sunbed dry no taste , of you like curries dibr cone here !!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The service is dreadfully slow. I had the tandoori mixed grill 3 rubbery prawns and very dry meat the worst tandoori I have ever had accompanied by a dreadful lumpy curry ( I think) sauce.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Price is reasonable. Quantity is good. Food delivery takes some time though. Taste is fine considering this to be UK based Indian restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kgt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Balti also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Bombay Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing