We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality on every level”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lancaster, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
supermumh...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality on every level”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything about this Apartment says quality, from the communication and meet and greet with Peter to the high standard of cleanliness. Lovely comfy bed, high quality linen and a super welcome collection of useful food and drink goodies.
Despite the city centre location the secondary glazing ensured we were not disturbed by the traffic or people. Ideally located near the supermarket and an easy walk from the train station.
We will make this our regular base for the next few years while my daughter is at uni here.
Thank you Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you for your very kind words - much appreciated.I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you John. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shorna P
1 review
“Very well fitted, clean apartment with lift and stair access in town centre”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a clean, well fitted apartment on the first floor accessible by stairs and the lift. Four persons can easily sleep here. It is 2 minutes walk from St Nicholas' Arcade and other shops, so getting provisions for cooking etc is not a problem. Just behind the building is the bus station and next to it a pay and display car park for overnight parking. Peter, the owner, was very pleasant throughout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you Shorna. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Glassworks Apartments and hope you have now settled in to your new home.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMumof3
Global Citizen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Peter met us on arrival, after being very helpful with communication on how to get to the Glassworks Apartments. He took us through the apartment and explain everything from fire safety to how to open the windows. A very hospitable and warm welcome indeed. I also enjoyed the brief history about the apartment - on the Butterfields. Ask Peter about the history of the place and you won't be disappointed.

Really enjoyed the accommodation amenities - everything was there from lovely coffee, tea, shortbread and fruit - to a pack of forgotten bathroom things (which was great because we had forgotten toothpaste!). Shower is warm, has good pressure - all round a lovely place to stay when visiting Lancaster. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you fro your very kind words Kelli. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maytoshuk
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment last minute and on arrival we were met and shown around the accommodation as well being advised how everything worked. This is a very well equipped apartment which is situated very close to the town centre with easy access to both individual shop and a supermarket. It is also very close to more than one car park, should the one next door be full. This is an apartment so there is no outside space in which you can sit, but there are a few pubs quite close with beer gardens in addition there are a number of good restaurants all within walking distance. We stayed here during a very hot few days and our only complaint would be that a lighter duvet would have been an advantage. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, May. It is always helpful to receive positive feedback and is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedmaz
Llandudno
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five Night Break”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From our first email enquiry to departure at the end of our holiday The Glassworks Apartment and Peter, the owner, couldn't be faulted. On arrival at apartment 1, Peter took the time to walk us through, answered all our queries, then left us to enjoy ourselves stating that we could contact him at any time should the need arise.

The apartment was immaculate and well equipped and situated minutes from restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets and attractions and has a lift, though there are three steps at the entrance to the building. We really appreciated the tea, coffee, milk orange juice and biscuits that Peter supplied and found the bed comfortable and the shower excellent. Fortunately the apartment has good sound proofing as it is situated on a busy road so the noise didn't bother us at all.

We enjoyed our stay and will be booking with Peter again the next time we are in Lancaster.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely comfy bed and the shower
Liked least: The only thing I can think of is the church clock over the road though I did get used. to it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for your very complimentary review, Peter and Marie. It's very kind of you to take the trouble to express and publish your views and very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vesela
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very cosy and clean apartment,well heated.We had an wonderful stay.There was everything necessary for an comfortable stay.Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location,the cleanness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing