We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Night Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lancaster, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pedmaz
Llandudno
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five Night Break”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From our first email enquiry to departure at the end of our holiday The Glassworks Apartment and Peter, the owner, couldn't be faulted. On arrival at apartment 1, Peter took the time to walk us through, answered all our queries, then left us to enjoy ourselves stating that we could contact him at any time should the need arise.

The apartment was immaculate and well equipped and situated minutes from restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets and attractions and has a lift, though there are three steps at the entrance to the building. We really appreciated the tea, coffee, milk orange juice and biscuits that Peter supplied and found the bed comfortable and the shower excellent. Fortunately the apartment has good sound proofing as it is situated on a busy road so the noise didn't bother us at all.

We enjoyed our stay and will be booking with Peter again the next time we are in Lancaster.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely comfy bed and the shower
Liked least: The only thing I can think of is the church clock over the road though I did get used. to it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for your very complimentary review, Peter and Marie. It's very kind of you to take the trouble to express and publish your views and very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vesela
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very cosy and clean apartment,well heated.We had an wonderful stay.There was everything necessary for an comfortable stay.Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location,the cleanness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuppeMont...
montreal, quebec
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate...”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, super market 5 min. walk, parking around the block $$, very well located, easy to find, good bed, super kitchen fully equipped. Perfect for 2, the hidea bed is really for one person.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prof0703
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this apartment. Its location is very convenient.
I recommend this house to a family who want to stay in lancaster for more than 4 days.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyll W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We know Lancaster well and were very keen to spend a week there.

We picked the Glassworks because the reviews were so good and we were not disappointed. Peter struck the right balance between being welcoming and leaving us in peace to recover from a fraught journey.

The accommodation is great. Time has been taken to ensure everything you could want is there. It is clean and well-presented. You get the impression Peter is proud of what is offered and wants people to be happy there. It is about more than the money.

You can get to anything in Lancaster within minutes on foot. The bus station is very handy for trips and the train station is ten minutes away. Although central, it is peaceful and we were happy to spend long spells sat in the flat reading or watching the TV.

For a couple it is a really good place to take a break. I am very glad we stayed there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment
Liked least: I'd be writing something for the sake of it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Glassworks for my 26 Birthday with friends and we were all very impressed!
The apartment is beautiful and modern. Peter was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. We loved the extra touches such as tea, coffee, biscuits, fruit and fresh orange. Thank you for a great evening, I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern style
Liked least: The sofa bed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at The Glassworks exceeded my expectations. It was excellent in every respect. There's no need for further comment.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing