We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lancaster, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beckenham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, very well equipped, especially the kitchen with good quality pans and utensils. The bed is very comfortable with lovely cotton bedding, there is also a sofa bed in the appartment with bedding provided, great for any visitors while you are there. The location couldn't be better, we didn't have a car with us, everything you need is nearby, plenty of shops and restaurants, also the station and bus station are close. The owner is very helpful and had provided basic necessities when we arrived, tea, coffee, milk and fresh fruit. He took time to explain how everything worked and nothing was too much trouble. If you are going to Lancaster stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having had a bad start in another apartment in Lancaster, this was certainly 5 star and about half the price of the other place! We received a very warm welcome from the owner who showed us how everything worked even though there is a very comprehensive folder explaining everything. We were provided with some basic provisions, tea,coffee, milk and fresh fruit. The kitchen is very well equipped including things like a garlic press and rotary pizza cutter! They have thought of everything, even the bathroom had a box containing necessities ( toothbrush etc) just in case you've forgotten anything. The location is excellent, we didn't have a car with us,everything is nearby and within walking distance, and the bus station is just round the corner, all in all an excellent stay.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudentGr...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Glassworks Apartments over Christmas whilst visiting relatives. Just what we needed - a base in the centre of Lancaster - walking distance to all amenities and sights. Loved the apartment - very well equipped, although the lack of a dishwasher meant the marigolds had to be donned! Everything was well maintained and very clean. The heating controls were unusual but the apartment was warm and cosy. A king size bed would be a welcome addition.
The manager was very helpful and easily contactable out of hours. Would highly recommend.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laika777
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in the centre of Lancaster”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband and 8 month old son for a week over the Christmas period and had a fantastic stay! The apartments are stylish, comfy and well equipped with a small but snuggly double bed and a good shower. They are located right in the centre of Lancaster making it easy to explore the local sights and enjoy the excellent nearby cafes and restaurants (I can particularly recommend the Sun Inn and the Halls coffee shop). There is disabled access to the apartments which was essential for us with a massive baby buggy. The owner is extremely helpful providing recommendations, quickly sorting out a problem with the lift and allowing us to check out late so that we could relax with our baby before driving back home later that evening. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and it made a potentially tricky family christmas get together much more manageable!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alona A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment right in the city”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment for 10 days. It was very well decorated, clearly more thought had gone into this than a standard apartment let. It was exceptionally clean and fresh. There is both lift and stair access to the apartments. Its right in the heart of the city and just a few minutes walk from both train and bus stations. There's also a lovely thai restaurant that does take-outs opposite. Peter was lovely and very helpful, taking the time to show me how everything worked and even helped me with my stuff! I'd definitely recommend it to friends and colleagues as a place to stay.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmqasem
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best apartment in the area.”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family with three children and we booked 2 apartments for 5 weeks.
The location, facilities, cleanliness and management are excellent. It felt like a home away from home.
The kitchen is fully equipped up to the last detail.
The location is very close to the center and the bus station.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing