We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Bella Italia Lancaster
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Ranked #25 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Found just down the road from the Grand Theatre in central Lancaster, Bella Italia is an ideal pre-show restaurant. Offering superb value set menus as well as an a la carte menu full of classic Italian fare, Bella Italia attracts a varied clientele, from theatre goers to locals, families to couple. Enjoy dishes such as the antipasti mixed platter featuring Italian smoked ham, salami, tomato and basil bruschetta, buffalo mozzarella and mixed olives - perfect for sharing. Main course include spicy chicken and smoked mozzarella pizza and chargrilled salmon fillet with tomato salsa and green beans. The wine list is a celebration of Italian grapes and the beers are imported direct from Italy.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Always a lovely experience coming to this restaurant. Had a lovely lunch here. Lisa was very friendly and efficient with our order and making sure we were happy with our meal and had enough drinks. Food arrived very quickly and was delicious, will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank anna-farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 697 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

Two of us had large delicious pizzas, the staff were polite and attentive and didn’t keep has hanging around for our food. We would like to thank waiter Steven and chef Danielle for making our visit an all round pleasant experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fatu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

I was looking forward to dinner with my son and daughter at this Bella Italia in Lancaster. What a disappointment. The Marguerita pizza I ordered had no tomatoes or basil. My children were not very happy with their orders either. Service was below average, although prices were higher. Staff seemed unprepared to offer quality customer service. Ladies room smelled horrible. I have eaten at wonderful places while staying in Lancaster, so the dinner tonight was quite a bummer.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Wvelloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We only had time for a quick lunch having pulled in at the bus station. We went in the first restaurant we came to. This must be the worst Bella Italia in the country it was very shabby.No complaints about the staff and the service

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kennethollerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Ate here on recent visit to the city. Don't usually visit Italian restaurants but fancied a pizza. Prepared decent gluten free pizza. Staff friendly and efficient.
Looking at menu prices felt could have got better value for money elsewhere.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank onholidayalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Lancaster also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Bella Italia Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing