We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service on very quiet bank holiday”

Bella Italia Lancaster
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Ranked #25 of 231 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Found just down the road from the Grand Theatre in central Lancaster, Bella Italia is an ideal pre-show restaurant. Offering superb value set menus as well as an a la carte menu full of classic Italian fare, Bella Italia attracts a varied clientele, from theatre goers to locals, families to couple. Enjoy dishes such as the antipasti mixed platter featuring Italian smoked ham, salami, tomato and basil bruschetta, buffalo mozzarella and mixed olives - perfect for sharing. Main course include spicy chicken and smoked mozzarella pizza and chargrilled salmon fillet with tomato salsa and green beans. The wine list is a celebration of Italian grapes and the beers are imported direct from Italy.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Small group of us went out for a meal - centre of Lancaster very quiet. Waiters could have just been bored - but they continued to be helpful, appropriately attentive and really friendly. Food just exactly right for all of us. The garlic bread was lovely. Really impressed with the lighter dishes though maybe the spiralised veg didn't need to be cut up so small. Raspberry gelato to be recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank EFW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 698 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

Excellence Service by Till Alin and good food. Recommended 100% i ordered Solomon, my fiance lasagne.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Ka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, staff friendly even though it was busy. Not long to wait for food.
Would come again.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank VanWilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Dined here with family, but had a disappointing time. All food lacked seasoning, price paid per portion was higher in comparison. As an example - Bruschetta lacked seasoning and did not have the olive oil drizzle it usually comes with. Pasta dishes where too where small in quantity and lacked seasoning. We were offered a small round table for a family of 4 and it was a bloody balancing act not to drop a plate. Kids meal was totally disgusting!!! Never again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank vishalshah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Hi Vishal,

Thanks for feeding this back to us - we are sorry to hear your experience was not the experience we wish for our guests with neither the food or service to our usual high standards.

we will ensure that the Area Manager checks that kitchen quality controls are up to our highest standards and that our floor team are serving with their usual Bella attentive charm.

In the meantime, if you haven't already and would like to follow this up with us directly please feel free to contact us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with a copy of your review. If at all possible please attach a copy of the bill from when you attended the restaurant as this will help us to investigate your feedback fully.

Bella Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Nice place, food was poor. Probably the worst carbonara I have ever tasted, basically pasta in egg water with one piece of bacon on top. Our order came out wrong, however this was amended. I wouldn't rush back in a hurry.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank georgia2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hiya Georgia,

Thanks for your review and feedback - All of our dishes should arrive to your table, full of fresh ingredients, bursting with authentic flavour and cooked to perfection and delivered in perfect time. We are disheartened to hear that your recent visit did not meet our strict fresh and delicious standards. We are pleased to hear your order was corrected but are disappointed it wasn't correct from the beginning.

Our Exec chef will follow up your feedback with the kitchen team at the restaurant to ensure kitchen checks are maintained to ensure all our dishes arrived perfect each and every time.

Thanks again for letting us know, we review and value all feedback we receive so we may continue to monitor and where necessary improve upon to ensure we deliver a truly Bella experience each and every time.

ciao for now

Bella Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Lancaster also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Bella Italia Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing