We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Station House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
$83
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bedfinder
View Deal
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $84
    $63
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $76
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (118)
    Filter reviews
    118 results
    Traveler rating
    43
    44
    15
    11
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    43
    44
    15
    11
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb btrain stationtown centreguest housefree parking on sitevisit nearbysingle roomrestaurants and barswould stay here againcontinental breakfastcastleensuiteguesthousesachetswashbasinkettle
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 118 reviews
    Reviewed December 29, 2012

    Just visited friends in lancaster and stayed at this great b@b. Lovely place, friendly , value for money and a great breakfast ! Very well situated ,just across from the train station and a 5 min walk to the town centre.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank catherine h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2012

    Stayed at Old Station House B&B and found the room very clean and cosy, The breakfast was excellent, fast service and wonderfully polite staff, It's in a excellent location with on site parking which is a big bonus in a town centre.
    Would highly recommend staying.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Noni2309
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2012

    We stayed at the old station for 2 nights earlier this month, it was great value for money and was a lovely place to stay. The staff were really friendly and to top it off we had a nice breakfast would recommend staying here again!

    • Stayed: December 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Browi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2012

    my daughter and I enjoyed our weekend away shopping and sightseeing, the weather managed to stay fine!! the bed and breakfast was in a convenient location, the room was cozy and warm the staff were very friendly, and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ljay B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 23, 2012

    After reading the reviews I am glad It was only the one night I stayed, I usually don’t risk two nights at a first attempt and this is an example why. I was in a single room on the top floor and it is very small I put my case on the floor next to the TV which is fine as you have to bend down to get to this part of the room anyway as the attic roof slopes sharply in the middle of the room.
    During the night the heating went off and the room got cold this is when I noticed that the quilt did not cover my feet when I pulled it up to cover my head, I am under 6 feet tall so be aware. The bed sheets looked a bit old with the off white pillow and flowery quilt cover not what you expect these days also the (brown towels!) need updated, this can hide a multitude of sins. As it was so cold I had made a decision not to shower in the morning! But when I did get out of bed I opted to just go for it and suffer the consequences, but NO when I went to turn on the shower I seen that the shower head was absolutely manky and reverted to original plan.
    On the up side the breakfast was OK and parking is available on site which is very close to the town centre.
    I wouldn’t recommend this B&B.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FrancisUddingston
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews