We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge Lancaster
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights early in in DEC. the heating was playing up but we were given a heater.and all was well. the staff were super and were well attentive. we had the dogs with us so in the morning thay set up a table for us in the bar for breakfast. Whenever i come to Lancaster i always stay here. and have all ways found it clean and friendly. OK somethings go wrong. but thay do try there best to put it right

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    81
    42
    27
    27
See reviews for
89
87
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel (the rooms are actually in a converted barn) the rooms have been done fairly recently and there are some original stone walls but you can still hear every sound in the building it would seem. There was a problem with the heating so there was an electric heater in the room which was essential, the rooms are a good size basic but clean enough. The staff in the bar/restaurant were very friendly and the food was very good quality with plenty of choice. There was a few Christmas party’s on which kept the place busy and a Karaoke which seems to be on fairly regularly.
There is another pub along the road about 200yards which good for a change of scene.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancisUddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at slyne lodge for a couple of days at the end of Nov12, meeting up with family. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Dogs are welcome here in the bar and rooms. My friend had room 1 and I had room 2 both were clean with nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a delicious meal here. The service was very good. I had the cheese and onion pie and I'll be honest the portion size, for me personally, was a little on the small size compared to the meat and potato pie the rest of my party had. However, that may just be me being a little greedy as honestly, my pie was very cheesy and tasty. We have had meals there in past and I would recommend this for a lovely Sunday meal get together with friends/family. The surroundings are wonderful and quiet and the pub part of it is very traditional. Give it a whirl!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornishpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the family room was spacious,warm and welcoming,nice big bathroom.the restaurant ws warm,a good menu and good portion sizes.the pub quiz was well done and a fun evening.breakfast was hot and a good choice of hot and cold.a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Warrington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

booked last minute,(used their website even cheaper!) family room so spacious good option not having to have breakfast. Lovely log fires friendly bar and food in restaurant wonderful.All in all fabulous!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Came back here for another meal. The food was once again good, but more importantly the atmosphere was really great. After we'd finished our meal it turned out that there was a Karaoke on and the whole pub got involved. I've never had so much fun.
Well done Slyne Lodge!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Avoid room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
2.8 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Borough Hotel
The Borough Hotel
#7 of 24 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Lancaster

Property: The Lodge Lancaster
Address: 92 Main Road | Slyne with Hest, Lancaster LA2 6AZ, England (Formerly Slyne Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge Lancaster 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slyne Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing