We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We expect a good nights sleep in basic surroundings. We got a very poor sleep in a lumpy bed with a lot of noise from the boiler room below and from outside through the broken window ventilator. Do not use Room 83!0

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 842 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Breaking journey to Glasgow. Tried PI for first time rather than usual TraveLodge stopover in Preston. Based this choice on Lenny Henry and others bouncing around on a comfy bed in the advert. Most aspects of stay were better than PI except the bed which was disappointing to say the least given all the hype. Surprised that the food next door wasn't half as bad as I have experienced at the same chain elsewhere. Cant complain too much at the price but biggest bugbear about hotels of all types is usually down to how good the bed is. Not sure this stacks up any better than any other claims in my experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked in advance at excellent price. Very pleased with room and facilities. Staff were efficient and courteous. Location was very convenient for my needs and very handy for motorway. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

First time at this hotel and was very pleased with the accommodation. We stayed on the 3rd floor where there only seemed to be 6 rooms. Not sure if this was the reason it was peaceful and with the bed being extremely comfortable I had two great nights of sleeping.
The check in and check out times fitted into our plans perfectly and the parking was free and readily available. Close to the motorway but not far from the centre of Lancaster so no complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice clean hotel, welcoming staff and well located just off the M6- no city or town traffic to negotiate!!!
The next door located Brewers Fayre is good value and has an excellent breakfast with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking car park as front of hotel located alongside a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Room was typical premier inn as expected, though a little too warm and no ability to control it as there was no air-conditioning. The parking was very easy with a large car park that didn't seem to fill up while I was there. The staff were polite and helpful and the restaurant was great. There was an Indian and Chinese food night with a great selection for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also very easy and quick, with a large buffet including cooked foods. The hotel was also very easy to find as it is visible from the main road. It also seemed to be reasonably well insulated from traffic noise also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We're getting used to reasonably good value stays with Premier Inns. Slightly more expensive than we're used to but, I guess it's December on a Friday etc. The receptionist on Friday 6th December when we arrived at about 17.45 was so lovely and very efficient. Sorry, don't know her name but she was very welcoming and delightful, a credit to your company. She was there when we checked out the following morning, so obviously works long hours. She's good, please treasure her and all your excellent staff. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie&Vinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caraan c, General Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Maggie and Vinnie,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments , i shall ensure that Jessica the receptionist you mention is aware of your feedback, i know it will mean the world to her and also to her collegues that she helped make your stay brilliant. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,094 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
535 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $61 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing