We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you don't leave anything in the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall yes the hotel was a standard get what you pay for premier inn, no frills but clean and nice staff when they are face to face, unfortunatly I left my phone charger in the room, I rang the hotel the following day to see if it had been handed in, their reply was it can take the cleaners up to a week to hand things in, surely I'm not the only person that thinks this is abit strange that they can't hand the things in straight away or at the end of their shifts. So anyway I rang again a few days later got the same answer so I left it a week and their reply this time was nothing has been handed in and it won't be. So basically admitting to their staff being thieves.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananabonanza09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear bannanabonanza09,
thank you for your recent review, im sorry to hear that you had some trouble over your lost phone charger. i can assure you that if lost property is found it is brought to reception and logged on the day that it is found, we also keep it for three months so we always have a record. as you can imagine people leave things all the time and we are more than happy to get them back to there rightful owners. there are strict procedures in place for lost property. i do not believe any of the staff to be thieves. if you do wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 815 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very good place to stay, just off the M6 motorway.
Very useful for a stop over before going on the Isle of Man Steam Packet from Heysham.
The rooms were hot, but a cooling system or fan was provided in each room we used.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a very good night's sleep.
The hotel is next to a Brewer's Fayre pub restaurant which provided excellent meals.
The only drawback was that the showers are over the baths - not easy for anyone with mobility problems.

Room Tip: quieter on the car park side, but the double glazing and secondary glazing cut out most of the traff...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBJDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

dear PBJderbyshire
thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. i am so pleased to hear you had a goodnights sleep and you enjoyed your stay. our location is a very handy place to stay when using the isle of man Steam Packet and 24 hour reception means it doesn't matter what time day or night you arrive. we hope to see you again soon.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed 3 days with family and the room was very clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and location was okay for the places I had to visit. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunkywiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Hunkywiggles,
Many thanks for your review. its superb to hear that you had a wonderful time during your 3 day stay with us. i shall pass on your good feedback to all involved. we look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Premier inn in the near future.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel location is excellent just off motorway,room very comfortable cooling fan supplied to help with temperatures well done for that . staff were excellent at check in & room was clean and well laid out. Would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear scotmacs

Thank you for your recent review on us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. I am extremely pleased that you would reccomend others to stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. As the weather has been warm of late we have provided fans for the rooms and sheets for the bed, rather than a duvet, are available at reception. we hope to see you again in the future.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Used this as a stop on our drive from Glasgow to Cornwall. All the usual Premier Inn comforts, with a bar and restaurant adjacent and only minutes to get back on the M6.
Only snag was the room was too hot, with no ventilation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Roblightbody,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, im sorry to hear that you found the room to be to hot with no ventillation. the rooms all have fans in and at reception sheets can be provided if you would rather have that than an duvet for the evening. however our windows only open a small ammount as they are restricted for safety reasons. i hope this does not put you off staying with us again.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for the night before our son's graduation.

Super room, very clean, good location and staff excellent,

Made very welcome when we checked in, special thanks to Toby for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear JRiseley

many thanks for your recent comments on your stay and especially for the Lovely comments on Toby's service. i shall pass on your kind words, im sure he will be most pleased. here at Lancaster Premier inn we always try to make you feel as welcome as we possibly can. we hope to see you again in the future.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed over to attend a Graduation Ceremony at Lancaster University. Hotel is very well maintained with excellent and friendly staff (as always with Premier Inns). Very handy location for the motorway with the M6 a stone's throw away.
Very pleasant restaurant attached for breakfast and lunch - good choice at a very good price.
The only negative during the hot weather was having the window open overnight and the noise from the traffic was grim all night - not the fault of the hotel of course but if you want to keep the window open ask for a room overlooking the car park, not the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear elland1

Many thanks for your recent review of your stay with us here at the Lancaster Premier inn. thank you for your kind comments. im sorry to hear however that the traffic disturbed you during the night. Sadly being close to the motorway has its good points aswell as its bad.we have triple glazing on the road side but im aware during hot weather this does not help with ventillation. the hotel will always try to accomodate any special requests, this includes there preference on which side of the hotel there room is. we hope to see you again in the near future.

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
351 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing