We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to maintain high standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Continues to maintain high standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Return visit was very reassuring. Staff at reception very welcoming and extremely helpful.
Hotel continues to maintain very high standards of cleanliness in the room and throughout hotel.
We will certainly continue to use the hotel on our visits North

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Sheila D

Many thanks for your glowing review. its great to know you enjoyed your stay as much as the last time. we continually strive to provide the highest standards possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. we look forward to your next visit.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    260
    94
    28
    13
See reviews for
242
285
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Didn't like room 83...the noise from either a fan or the airconditioning system in the next bedroom room/storeroom/outside keeps waking me up. Unfortunately the hotel looks pretty full so not much chance of switching rooms.
Would stay here again but in a different room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear silvers49

Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Lancaster Premier Inn. i am sorry to hear you had a disturbed nights sleep. no matter how full we are we will always do our upmost to ensure our guests have a good nights sleep. Theres a receptionist on duty 24 hours a day and we will always try to fix any problem brought to us, i shall look into this for you. we do hope you return and when you do please dont hesitate to inform us of any requirements you have.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night,staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was very presentable and clean.The only criticism would be more sachets of coffee would of been beneficial as only 2 were provided,but apart from that everything was first class and i would stay again when in Lancaster.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Daz R

Many thanks for your recent review. Its great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Lancaster. During your stay should you need anything dont hesitate to ask at reception, we have extras of everything from tea and coffee to non slip bath mats, we are more than happy to help 24 hours a day.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have just spent three nights at this good hotel on the outskirts of Lancaster and would recommend it highly. The only downside was that it was some way from "the bright lights" of Lancaster along a fairly busy road and had to use the taxi services from town. The room was clean, the bed/pillows comfortable and the staff all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was all that could be desired even on a very busy Bank Holiday Monday. We had very interesting discussions around the Toasters etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear JohnP P

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us here at the Lancaster Premier inn, im very pleased to hear you had a good experience. i agree we are a short distance from "the bright lights" of Lancaster, but we are more than willing to book taxi's, point out bus times/routes and scenic walks should you wish. i will pass on your lovely feedback to all members of the team! thank you.

we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late - about midnight. The receptionist knew we were coming - gave us a friendly welcome. It was typical premier inn - everything worked, everything was clean and everything was purple. Against my better judgement, my wife booked us in for breakfast the following morning - c£8 each. I was expecting to have a good rant about this - it was surprisingly good. The staff were well trained - the fresh fruit was excellent and they even made acceptable porridge - high praise from a fussy porridge-aholic from Edinburgh eating south of the border! All in all - good value for money - it does what is says on the tin - we'd stay and eat there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear DonaldF

thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Lancaster Premier Inn. Our reception is manned 24 hours a day so we are always on hand shall you need us. I shall pass on your breakfast and especially porridge praise to the Breakfast team, im sure they will be thrilled to hear they have exceeded your expectations. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lancaster watching a football match in the north-west. This premier inn is situated just off the motorway on the edge of the southern lakes. The rooms are a comfortable size and the one we were given had a large convertible settee under the window. Not that we were in the room long enough to use it! As usual with premier inns the room was perfectly adequate for a short stay and was clean. We both slept well and there was no noise from traffic which you sometimes get at premier inns. The adjoining Chef and Brewer was good and we noticed that during the week they have Indian And Chinese theme night on an eat as much as you want basis. The food was adequately cooked although my wife's pie wasn't up to much. We were up early the next morning to enjoy a day in the Lakes, had a well cooked and varied breakfast, but the weather was so filthy we decided to head straight for home. So much for plans!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandrakeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MandrakeUk

thank you for your recent review for us here at the Lancaster Premier Inn. Its wonderful to hear you slept well during your stay and that you had an enjoyable breakfast, on the other hand im sorry the weather wasn't upto much, we hope to see you again so you can finish off your original plans.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for four nights and found it very comfortable with helpful friendly staff. The breakfast next door at the Brewers Fayre is exceptionally good value and well prepared with plenty of choice. Location is ideal to bring a bicycle with a circular off-road route into Lancaster by the banks of the River Lune, cycle path into Morecambe, along the promenade to Hest Bank and back along the Lancaster canal towpath.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critical-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Critical-Visitor

Thank you for your recent review. im pleased you found us a good location to explore the local area, we have maps and can advise of routes to walk and cycle on reception if your ever looking for some inspiration during your stay and as youve witnessed our staff will always try there best to assist in any requests. we hope to see you again.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ashton
The Ashton
#1 of 24 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing