We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and warm welcome. Good place to recharge just off the motorway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value and warm welcome. Good place to recharge just off the motorway”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this place. Spotlessly clean and next to a Harvester which offered good cuisine which we weren't expecting at very reasonable prices. Would stay here again. Felt refreshed and ready to continue on our journey

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    271
    98
    28
    15
See reviews for
253
295
37
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Totham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The good thing about Premier In hotels is that they are nearly all the same. You know what to expect in room design and check in/out procedures. They even smell the same!
The Lancaster hotel is not in a particularly nice location so going for a stroll isn't a great prospect but if all you need is a clean and comfortable room, it's fine. The breakfast in the pub next door was good and all staff encountered were very pleasant. This was the first time I managed to get a room for the advertised £29, can't grumble at that price!

Room Tip: You need a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the Lakes as didn't want to take our baby to a b and b for fear of her crying too loudly! The room was fine and staff friendly. It was nothing special, being in a bit of an unattractive location next to a busy road, but no problems for an over night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

All the staff we met were very helpful, and the room was great. The chap on reception was very helpful, if only the adjoining bar was open a little longer, I would of enjoyed a pint before going to bed (very minor detail) after a three hour journey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestreview72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Generally this is a good value budget hotel. It's very convenient for the M6 motorway (although, as a result, it's a little way out of Lancaster itself). It also has a very convenient Brewers Fayre pub attached to it (good for breakfasts, dinners etc). The staff were friendly too. However, if I had to pick faults I would say that it doesn't quite come up to the standard of other Premier Inns that we've been to recently. We stayed in room 64 & found that the bedding had a slope towards the middle, there was only one electrical socket that could be easily used & the kettle didn't work. Admittedly, I'm sure that, had we discovered the fault with the kettle earlier, they would've replaced it, but we didn't so we couldn't have a cuppa in the morning before we left! I'd still recommend the hotel though as, in the grand scheme of things, these are trivial issues!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was located on the second floor (room 69) and was glad to see that the hotel had a lift installed, a lot don't. Friendly staff on Reception enquired about our dinner arrangements, which was nice. Room contained a 22" flat screen television, as well as a fan and hairdryer. The normal tea, coffee, etc were supplied in the room. As normal with Premier Inn, the room was very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is just a few hundred yards from the motorway junction, and a short taxi ride (£5 fare) in to the city centre.
There is a Brewers Fayre next door to the hotel where they serve the breakfasts. This was the help yourself variety, all kept warm under halogen lamps. Never my favourite breakfast experience, although I never really had any complaints. The bar/restaurant has a childrens area inside, which looked like great fun for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I thought this was a really nice hotel. The staff were friendly and it was well kept.

I stay at premier inns a lot and they are in general quite good but this is one of the best.

Food in the bar/resturent was good too. Overall a very pleasent experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teemoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ashton
The Ashton
#1 of 24 in Lancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing