We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not quite as good as some other Premier Inn hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but not quite as good as some other Premier Inn hotels”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Generally this is a good value budget hotel. It's very convenient for the M6 motorway (although, as a result, it's a little way out of Lancaster itself). It also has a very convenient Brewers Fayre pub attached to it (good for breakfasts, dinners etc). The staff were friendly too. However, if I had to pick faults I would say that it doesn't quite come up to the standard of other Premier Inns that we've been to recently. We stayed in room 64 & found that the bedding had a slope towards the middle, there was only one electrical socket that could be easily used & the kettle didn't work. Admittedly, I'm sure that, had we discovered the fault with the kettle earlier, they would've replaced it, but we didn't so we couldn't have a cuppa in the morning before we left! I'd still recommend the hotel though as, in the grand scheme of things, these are trivial issues!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    288
    105
    29
    17
See reviews for
269
312
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was located on the second floor (room 69) and was glad to see that the hotel had a lift installed, a lot don't. Friendly staff on Reception enquired about our dinner arrangements, which was nice. Room contained a 22" flat screen television, as well as a fan and hairdryer. The normal tea, coffee, etc were supplied in the room. As normal with Premier Inn, the room was very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is just a few hundred yards from the motorway junction, and a short taxi ride (£5 fare) in to the city centre.
There is a Brewers Fayre next door to the hotel where they serve the breakfasts. This was the help yourself variety, all kept warm under halogen lamps. Never my favourite breakfast experience, although I never really had any complaints. The bar/restaurant has a childrens area inside, which looked like great fun for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I thought this was a really nice hotel. The staff were friendly and it was well kept.

I stay at premier inns a lot and they are in general quite good but this is one of the best.

Food in the bar/resturent was good too. Overall a very pleasent experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teemoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a family birthday, very convenient near to the motor way and easy to find. You always know what to expect with a premier inn. A Clean comfortable room and this was no different. The check in staff were very helpful and the staff in the restaurant were very kind letting us have breakfast the next morning as we were a little late getting up and they had finished serving breakfast but they accommodated us which was very kind. We normally stay with family when in Lancaster but it wasn't possible this time so we chose the Premier Inn knowing we would get a good nights sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseagirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable, very clean. Lovely helpful staff. Very quiet in room despite being next to the main road. Can't fault it at all and would certainly go back again if I was visiting the area and needed a place to stay.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailor-john1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfotable the staff are very helpful a most enjoyable stay the reastuarant connecting is very good value for money very clean and friendly. The breakfast was 1st class and not at all rushed
The hotel was easy to find in a very good postion

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet hotel at which we could get a good night's sleep before going walking in the Lakes the next day. I am familiar with Lancaster and having stayed in hotels in the city before I am aware of the fact that many of the hotels are very noisy due to being very close to restaurants, bars and clubs. This hotel is a short drive to the city centre but nice and quiet and was just what we needed. The staff were helpful, rooms were clean and the hotel was a very short distance away from the Lakes. It felt like it was only a ten minute drive between leaving the hotel and passing the sign on the motorway for Cumbria. Anyone who knows Lancaster will know that if you are staying in the centre of town, negotiating the one way system can be a slow and frustrating process, so the hotel's location really is a godsend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumble_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
1,036 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
511 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing