We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

A visit to yet another premier inn and as usual an enjoyable stay. Room first class, adjoining restaurant very good and reasonably priced, all the staff in every department were excellent. The hotel is next to a very busy main road but the double insulation ensured a good nights sleep with no noticeable traffic noise. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mechanicSaltburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. It is always good to have such positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 855 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

I got this room for £29 on a Saturday night so no complaints there! The room was larger than some 4-star hotels I have stayed in. Unfortunately the room was not 100% clean and the bed was really hard.

Other than this I enjoyed my first stay in a Premier Inn and I wouldn't be put off staying in another.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

stayed at lancaster for the 5th time and as ever good service from the staff , good location for the lakes and shopping in lancaster , spotless rooms and attentive staff make this hotel a very enjoyable stay and will be staying again in the near future !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamclarke127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that we have made such an impression that you have used us so many times and plan to return again. The team enjoy reading the reviews that our guests write and are all looking forward to making your next and every other future stay just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Good sized room, clean and comfortable and excellent value. Staff were friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonSpenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay with us again. The team always appreciate the reviews that our guests take time to do and the positive ones always put a smile on their face. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The check in and out went very well. The room was quiet and warm. The food was excellent for breakfast and an evening meal. Nothing to complain about, it does what it says on the advert.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always good to hear when we get things right. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Great welcome. Hotel rooms feel fresh and clean. Modern fittings throughout.

Only slight problems are that the lift was broken (one of those things) and the hotel is quite a distance from the city centre, but if you have a car it is very convenient as it is just off the M6 (from which I have to say there was no noise in the hotel).

Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radioheadkiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Thank you for your response. Can I firstly apologise for the inconvenience of the lift not working, the work taking place during your visit has now been completed and the lift is now operational. The team very much appreciate the positive feedback from our guests as they are always wanting to ensure you have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Overall OK - but no mention that disabled room booked had a bath (not easily accessible, and fortunate that my AB partner was with me) - a bit of a surprise that it didn't have a shower.

Room way too hot & thermostat did nothing - had to turn radiator off and sleep with window open - in January.

Food a little bland and came down with tummy bug the next day - coincidence?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
95 reviews
6.2 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing