We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pub in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn - CLOSED

Victoria Inn
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No longer open!!
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pub in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We use the Victoria on a regular basis as we have a caravan in the area. Jodie and her team are so warm and welcoming. The food is the best we have ever had in any pub, restaurant standard.
The whole place is spotless, the ladies toilets are a credit to them. The outside seating area is well laid out and a real suntrap. Love this pub, may they go from strength to strength...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliewilliams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieBee, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are doing all we can to make it the best experience for everyone.
Your support is so valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ribs of a beast!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here the other night and ordered the ribs, absolutely amazing,, and my friend had the ultimo burger which was stacked up high, a mammoth task to finish but got there, the beer is superb, and the staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely be visiting the Victoria again to attempt the mixed grill, well done guys you've a fantastic pub

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeabassSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieBee, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you loads for the review. Your feedback is invaluable and taking the time to spread the love is greatly appreciated. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eyes bigger than belly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We decided to have a no cooking day and chose the Victoria .we were definitely not disappointed with our choice pleasant service and generous portions the mixed grill is as good as I have had elsewhere what a monster.handy tip if having the grill,don't have a starter we did and didn't finish the grill.all in all a good experiance and me and my family will go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieBee, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
A big thank you from all of us at the Vic for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future. Don't forget to introduce yourself. so we can thank you in person. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester/Brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nommers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very clean and friendly pub. Cheerful warm welcome comes as standard.
Food is outstanding and all freshly prepared. Try the ribs or ultimate burger - Amazing!!
Efficient service and nothing is too much trouble.
Could do with a little bit of a spruce in places but that's a minor.
Pretty garden and large car park are a bonus.
One of the best pubs i've been in, we'll be back very soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieBee, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are blown away by such a fantastic review so a huge thank you from the whole team. Say "Hello" next time you're in. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a great pub. A warm friendly welcome from the guy behind the bar. The food took a while to arrive but this is a good point. All the food was nice & fresh. And the portions are very generous. Overall i could not fault the food or service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GazWorrall1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieBee, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. it is great to know we are on the right track and heading in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Inn also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Slyne, Lancaster
Halton, Lancaster
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing