We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of Diggles

Diggles
Ranked #9 of 22 Quick Bites in Lancaster
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Not fancy in any way, just good service and good food at brilliant prices. Good for snacks and coffees.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ScotlandStewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2019

I dropped in on my way to a train last week. I used to live in Lancaster and have always liked Diggles over the usual Greggs, not least because you can get hot rolls all day. Unfortunately I had to leave after ten minutes to get my train, without food because the service had been so delayed by the ONE person in there in front of me.

Admittedly she was the kind of evil witch who asks exactly how everything on the menu is made and then pays in a handful of copper, but that doesn't excuse the two other members of staff who ran and hid in the back for the entire duration of my visit.

I had to get train food. It was awful. You suck Diggles.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Service
2  Thank EdSometimesWithAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Hot drink was cold, took ages to get served at the counter and the they got my order wrong. The actual food was pretty poor quality and not exactly what was offered on the menu, although still relatively tasty. The staff were apologetic, remade the food and brought it to the table which was kind of them. The kitchen area looked really gross from behind the counter and the staff were mucking about and shouting at each other instead of taking our order.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mabelbarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Came into diggles fo get coffee & a bacon bun, I ordered at the till, not only did I have to repeat my order numerous times as the assistant was to busy having a conversation with her colleague BUT she kept touching the top of the cups before making up my drink, then going to prepare my bacon bun WITHOUT washing her hands!! I found this very off putting!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank h9104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Called in Diggles as we arrived in Lancaster, we received excellent service in lovely clean surroundings. Food was excellent with plenty of variety.
Well worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 951jonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggles also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to Diggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing