We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cafe that got me loving milkshakes.”
Review of Juicafe

Juicafe
Ranked #8 of 22 Quick Bites in Lancaster
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Juicafe is a smoothie/coffee shop in the heart of Lancaster. With fresh recipes and ingredients at its heart. British Smoothie Championship Winners 2014, Runners-up 2010,2011 and 2013. UK Juicing Championship 2015 top three. Well worth a visit for something a bit different from the rest of the high street.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The milkshakes and cakes are exceptional. To walk into a café with extremely friendly waiters/waitresses is just a major part of the experience of having a once-in-a-lifetime juicafe milkshake. The tastes are amazing and I would thoroughly recommend it but I give it four star because of the slowness of the service. other than that it was AMAZING!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I’m pretty shocked at the way a staff member spoke to me today. They’ve put their prices up significantly and clearly did not like me asking a question about their exhorbitant prices! Avoid.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 309susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Used to be great here, now prices have gone up and quality has gone down. Don’t order the chocolate flake shake.... it’s not a flake shake anymore. The decor is a bit tired and not that tasteful.... what is the brick wall wallpaper?

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank meemaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

I reviewed this cafe several months ago and bucked the trend of complaints -not this time! A long wait for drinks served by clearly disinterested and bored young people. I was very disappointed and shall not return a third time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MyAztec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Love this place, the smoothies are great and always enjoyable, albeit a little overpriced. Overall, love coming to this place and definitely will return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank angelaWilmoth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicafe also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Ings, Lake District
 

Been to Juicafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing