We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss”
Review of The Pendle Witch

The Pendle Witch
Ranked #14 of 22 Quick Bites in Lancaster
Cuisines: British
Description: Postcode LA1 1XN
Restaurant details
Description: Postcode LA1 1XN
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Table was filthy...sticky...iwiped it with a napkin and it was brown...really dirty table...vinegar bottle almost empty...please wipe tables properly

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Splodgytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

We were visiting the local area and wanted to watch the Liverpool on the TV. It was a Wednesday night and discovered it was Pie and a Pint night, I have to say that the pie was absolutely excellent, you can't get better food and drink for the price charged.
However, do not try to watch/listen to the football here, it was full of shrieking students! We left at half time as we honestly couldn't stand it anymore and just in case you are wondering we are in our 40's with 5 children, so are used to noise, but this was ridiculous!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelat816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

i took my lunch in this pub. i had a burger with a cold beer abd for desert i had a nice chocolate fudge cake - delicious !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mimiandchrisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Visited the Pendle Witch between Christmas and New Year on an overnight stay in Lancaster.
Very busy Saturday evening but served quickly and promptly by the friendly staff.
Good selection of beers & wines available all reasonably priced.
Decided to eat whilst we in there.
Both chose from the pie menu (steak & ale and the beef with double Gloucester).
Well presented, nice & hot each with their own individual gravy pot and very very tasty.
Desserts were also as good as some we’ve tasted in far more expensive places.
Overall a very enjoyable meal and reasonably priced compared to other options available in the city.
Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank paulbY290US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

called in on our wonder round nice pub very busy popular with the locals good beer they do serve food although we just called for drink

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sueken62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pendle Witch also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Pendle Witch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing