We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun St Studios
Nearby Hotels
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
$139
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
$98
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Travelodge
View Deal
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
11
16
6
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
6
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun streetfree upgradelovely apartmenthuge bathroomexcellent locationsofa
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not what I expected. On arrival couldn't find the way in. Eventually I had to google the phone number whilst standing outside to get in contact with someone. The room was quite small and not soundproofed. It was directly next to the door and when people rang the doorbell it rang in the room very loudly. The shutters kept most the noise out but obviously not the doorbell. Also people in the corridor were being noisy. Not really luxurious with Wilko's mugs and the room number sellotaped to the door. There isn't anyone readily available to deal with problems that arise. There is a small courtyard but this was full of rubbish and empty boxes. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danzy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The day before we arrived i received a text telling me to contact a number when we arrived. We arrived the next day at the apartments and called the number we were told to for someone to let us in. It just kept going through to voicemail. A little tip is call the mobile number that the text is on not the number they tell you to call in the text message! Someone arrived after a few minutes to let us in. He tried to let us in but had the wrong keys so we waited for him to sort it. When we were finally in he showed us around the room which was nicely decorated and furnished - small but this was fine. He pointed out the shutters on the window and said if it gets noisy at night, shut these. This should have rang alarm bells but as it was in a quiet back street we didn't think we would have a problem. WRONG! We went out for the day and came back about 9pm as we wanted to have a quiet night. This was not possible - the music coming from a pub in the next street was so loud. We tried closing the shutters as we were told but it made no difference and they didn't shut properly anyway. The music continued well into the night. I text the owner to ask what time the music usually stops but heard nothing back. The music stopped about 2am in the morning but then you had everyone leaving the pub and spilling out into the street, very noisy. Still couldn't get any sleep as there were late arrivals to the apartment next door. They kept coming and going late into the night - talking loudly outside our door, struggling to use the keys to lock their apartment, slamming doors. Got a few hours sleep and then woken by someone outside our window at 6am singing 'hey mr. tamborine man' (badly). We got up and got sorted and went to check out. There is a sign on the door telling you to go upstairs to the office but there was no-one around - this was about half 9. I wanted to complain to someone but obviously i couldn't. i got a text a few hours later from the owner apologising for the noise and offering us a free stay in the future - i said that i would prefer a refund on our stay for this occasion but never heard anything back. The money has since been taken from my account for the stay and i was not able to contest this or stop it happening. If you are looking for a quiet, chilled weekend away then this place is not for you. Although the noise wasn't directly the fault of the owners, had we known it would be like this we would never have booked to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was slightly anxious about our stay at the Living Rooms, however, I had nothing to worry about. The owner was waiting for us when we arrived and helpfully directed us to nearby restaurants and parking. We stayed in apartment 3 on the ground floor, the bedroom was nicely decorated, warm and had great shutters which kept the sound and light out. There were some little chocolates and bottles of water for us; my only complaint was that there was no fresh milk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_hels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from staying in the double room apartment&could not fault it! The apartment itself was lovely with extra little touches such as chocolates on the pillows, robes & complimentary toiletries. Everything you would expect&more- amazing value for money!! The service we received was very efficient. We met the owner&he was very friendly, helped us with parking&gave us info on the local area. The location of the apartment itself was perfect, quiet area yet the centre is less than a minutes walk. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazingali7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

On Arrival at the Living Room Apartments we were greeted by a lady who had no clue and didn't speak very good English (at least there was someone there... Bonus) She had no idea which apartment we were staying in or even how long for! We were taken into an office upstairs where we stood for 10 minutes whilst she rang someone to find out where we were supposed to be staying.

We were eventually taken to our room after an unwelcoming arrival where we could clearly see that the room was not ready for us! They were rushing around CLEARING CLOTHES FROM THE WARDROBE and removing aftershaves ect... Somebody had clearly been living here! We were sent away for 10 minutes whilst they arranged the room... Very disappointing!

We returned after half an hour and were rudely greeted with "I have been waiting for you for 20 minutes!" she gave us the keys and left - refusing to answer if the bed had been changed and having given us no information about the facilities or check out. We felt very uncomfortable in this apartment and would NOT stay again! There was a toothbrush and shaver in the bathroom which they must have missed when clearing the room and there was also food in the cupboards - Save your money and stay somewhere else!!

Check out was just as poor - We weren't given a time of when to check out and there was no one to hand the keys to in the office!!!

Good location but terrible Management!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews